Growing a few Chilli's ๐ŸŒถ for hubby and back on my diet plan...๐Ÿ™ praying i find some motivation ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ™

in #life โ€ข 4 years ago

Today has been a busy one with hubby back to work after a weeks holiday i have to get back to a routine. He did a lot of the housework last week but now its left to me and Nichola, i do what i can Nichola helps and finishes off.

I talk a lot about my garden and gardening, its my hobby, hubby helps when he can. He has decided to start growing Chillies plus is wanting to add to his dishes a few herbs, we just have to find the room in the kitchen. Hubby planted the Chilli seeds a few weeks ago, he has been waiting for them to get stronger so he can re pot them. I ordered him a few pots and some labels. The pots came yesterday so with him going back to work i said i would re pot them.


Glens Chillies.jpg

We are not sure what plant is what Chilli, we will have to wit until they start to produce Chilli's.

Chilli Plants

Jalapeno
Cayenne
Harbanero

I managed to re pot nearly all of them only losing 2 that wasn't growing very well, he has still got a few seeds left, we may plant more when we see how these grow. I have a friend who wants to grow some so may start some off for her as long as they produce what they are supposed to.

I also got a lovely surprise when i opened my green house up, I thought all the seeds tat were going to grow had grown, i had a few little jiffy pods with seeds that i watered but nothing showed up but i still continued to water, today i have noticed i have around 12 new plants growing that should be strong enough to be re potted very soon. I do love surprises like that, means my garden should go on for a little longer.

Changing the subject.

I have started cutting down again to get back on my diet plan. I do this all the time then something comes a long to disrupt my plans. I have started differently this time, i am having a couple of days drinking loads of water and fruit so to detox my body, i will also add a few fasts. They will help me to clean my body out and get me back to managing the hunger pangs when fasting. They aren't to bad when you have been on the plan for a few weeks. I could go all day without feeling hungry, at the minute i can't go 5 minutes without having rumblings. I am putting that down to the 3 months we were isolated, we had to get used to eating what we could as a lot of fresh products sold out quickly, it was 12 weeks of laziness and nibbling.

I am going to bed hungry tonight, i have filled up with water, i will probably get pangs through the night, need to ignore them and think about something else as that feeling will pass and by morning i will not be hungry.

I had followed every diet plan, this is the only one i can see me sticking too as fasting for 2 days is really easy, plus cutting out sugar, bread, pasta and rice is easier than i thought as the shops sell Vegetable, Cauliflower, Broccoli Rice that you use in the same way and tastes so much better.

I HAVE TO LOOSE WEIGHT AND I HAVE TO LOOSE IT NOW. It will help me in every aspect of my life, my mental problem and health problems, just need the motivation to succeed.

Sort: ย 

There is a chilli fertiliser you can buy called chilli focus. It is awesome for them and make them grow chili's by the dozen :0)

Oh I'll have to try that. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜