Having a rant about the money πŸ’° πŸ€‘ problems in my country πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ one of the richest countries in the world 🌎

in #life β€’ last year

The tempreture here in the UK is dropping very fast, we had quite a warm Autumn. We can feel the difference in the temperature change my toes are frozen. The whole of the UK are trying to not put there heating on as the prices are so expensive. The cold was so bad today even my hot flushes didn't keep me warm, I used the fan once today whereas usually its on all day.

I do worry about the families who are living in poverty and can't afford to heat there house and glfee there family, they hand to choose oneor the other. The utility companies are making Β£900 every second whilst families are starving, this shouldn't be happening especially in one of the wealthiest countries in the world. Seems we have to put the rich first, make sure they are surving with there millions before anyone else stands a chance in this country.


Screenshot_20221105_000742_Gallery.jpg

I do what I can by giving what I can to the food banks, handing clothes into the charity shops abs donating to the poorest but until our government stop putting there own greedy needs first the poor haven't got a chance. Boris spent thousands of tax payers money decorating number 10 now we have another Prime Minister he will be probably changing the decor for his own tastes. They really have there priorities mixed up.

I'm 58 live in the UK my whole life and not once has this changed, its always been the rich will get richer as the poorest get poorer. Doesn't matter what party are on charge they all look after themselfs and there friends and forget the people that really matter. They say they are going to help then always go back on there words, they say what we want to hear then when they have won they stop caring.

The rich have so much, more than they could ever spend, they could help so many people out and still be loaded. There's no care in this world anymore, they look after themselfs and don't consider anyone else.

I'm having a rant day today, fed up of living in a country that doesn't care about you but haven't got the funds to move. I think the cold is getting too me, at least I can have a warm meal or drink to help warm me up, my heart goes out to those who have nothing. I also have 3 pups that sleep with me, they keep me warm all night. Its going to be a very dull sad Christmas for a lot of families this year, wish I could do more to make it better.

That's my rant out of the way, it won't change anything but at least I feel a little better for saying it.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg