I have been making fertilizer for my plants 🍌🌊 . My daughter has made me food for the very first time.πŸ₯˜πŸ₯šπŸ˜

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

Its Monday and the weather has a Monday feeling, black clouds, rain, thunder and lighting, Just as well me and hubby got the garden sorted yesterday after noon. The garden is organised, everything is in its place ready for me to up my Sunflower planting. I have a large pile of pots that I am selling as can't do as much gardening as I did and the extra money will buy something nice for the garden.

I have the pots on Facebook Market Place, 3 people are interested but you have to honour the first person, she was supposed to pick them up tonight then today I get a message saying she can't come until Friday evening, I have wrote back to her explaining the situation I am in by needing them gone ASAP, I have messaged her back giving her a chance to get the sadly no reply as yet.

I have been out to water my Sunflower seedlings that are in my greenhouse,I am making a pot of banana water for my new seedling. I have put 2 skins from bananas then added a jug full of water, I will let this stand for 2 days which will ferment the banana skin which is a good fertilizer for your plants

Banana water.jpg

ON TO OTHER THINGS

I have been sorting out my birthday plans, the lockdown is easing here and we are allowed to do more, Boris has spoken but I don't want to go out, I want my family with me. My birthday is on a Sunday, I thought it would be best if we celebrated on the Saturday so everyone can relax Sunday.

I want something different this year, we usually go out for a meal, I want everyone to come to my house ad have a buffet, I don't want the usual sandwich's etc. There will be sour dough bread bowls where the insides of the cob has been removed then filled with ingredients to make a stuffed sandwich, I have found a lady that makes these plus individual cheesecakes and cup cakes. The lady will be bringing these to me the Saturday lunch time. I am looking forward to it for a change, usually I want my birthday over and done with as quick as possible.

Tonight I put my faith in to my daughter for making my Tea, me and her are vegetarians where as hubby was having steak. Nichola loves Ramen noodles. She said she would make me bowl. I like noodles whereas Ramen are a little spicy so I wasn't sure I could eat them.

Ramun.jpg

I was pleased to see she had put some effort in making them, she added boiled egg and vegetable fusion gyoza dumplings. I was very surprised that I liked them even though they were spicy the spice didn't hang around for long, I actually cleaned the bowl and would have them again.

For the rest of the day i have spent with hubby watching his TV programs usually the ones I don't like I prefer to take my laptop upstairs and watch my shows then but on work night hubby comes to bed early as he is up early so i have to wait until the weekend to catch up on my shows. I don't know how you feel on a Monday but i find it a sleepy day we are all yawning here and its only 9 o'clock. I have always been told to listen to what your body needs so if its tired go rest so that is what I am going to do...

Thank you for Visiting. πŸ’Ÿ

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

It's been a busy day for me! Monday is my catch up day from the weekend. The girls cooked dinner tonight, something simple but, I didn't have to cook, so I was happy. :))

Laundry, Repotting 3 spider plants and just little things like that, but, now it is 8:30 and I am quitting. :)

Sounds like a perfect birthday plan to me!!! I love making breadbowls, sometimes I put chili or soup in them or something like that! I hope you have an amazing week!

Thank you. Housework is never ending, i am not very domesticated, hate cleaning and anyone who says cleaning is relaxing needs serious help lol 😁

I want to hire a cook. I am seriously lazy. 😁

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³ you called 🍽

:)) You are like Alexa!

That's a brilliant idea, I was already thinking of hiring a cleaner :)

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I'm in! Now, what will I do in my spare time? (what spare time?)

Lol I have loads now but no energy to do anything.

Haha! OMG! Can I buy some time from you?