Itchy ankles, spots and sprains - More problems πŸ™„ The excitement for Christmas πŸŽ„ πŸŽ… is growing. 😍 😊

in #life β€’ 2 years ago

I've spent the day taking my time getting ready to go out shopping. I was running low on shampoo, conditioner, hand soaps etc. I needed to pop into Home bargains where they sell all the household needs and at a great price. I spent a small fortune filling my supplies up. I hate running out of anything but since I have become a nana and spending time with my granddaughter hubby has had to take over the shopping. He really should take and follow a list next time.

I have had Four days at home having time to myself but missing that little girl so much. She means the world to me, I have something to get out of bed for. I won't see her again until Saturday when me hubby and my youngest daughter Nichola go to spend a couple of hours with her oh and of course my oldest daughter.

The first time I went to stay at my daughters I came out in a rash around my ankles thinking there horrible nasty cat had brought fleas on and had been bitten. We checked the cat, she is flea, Jessica abs ger partner didn't have any bites but I had a nasty itchy rash wind both ankles.


20221012_213251.jpg

Its been Three weeks now abs my skin is still very itchy. I'm debating whether I should make an appointment at the Doctors to get them checked.

I have been searching on Google to see if they would have a clue what the rash is, there was a list of problems, Exzema, Hives and skin cancer, I'm going to wait until I see a Doctor.

I have also had to buy myself a wrist support as my left wrist keeps hurting. The brace is helping a little.


20221012_213351.jpg

I have to make my wrist more stable or I will have difficulty picking up my granddaughter. I will keep the brace on through the day then rest it while sleeping.

ANYWAYS

This year my families Christmas has changed. For the last few years it's just been Me, Hubby, 2 daughters Jessica and Nichola and there partners. We haven't been going mad with gifting as we are all adults but now we have a baby I can now go back to my magic Christmas's. When my girls were little I tried to make Christmas's a special time, making memories they can look back on. That is something I didn't have, Christmas's was just another day back then, we may geta couple of treats, there was no excitement. Now I make Christmas's as special as I can.

I find Christmas morning excitement doesn't last too long so I started to keep a few presents back so they can have a lunchtime present which would be a special present, something they can keep to remember the day. Then a tea time present which would be another toy, giving them something else to focus on them at night time I would leave presents on there bed, this would be a new pair of pyjamas, DVD with a sweet treat. I am pleased that my oldest daughter Jessica is going to copy me making it into a family tradition and passing it on to her daughter.

Jessica isn't happy though as now she has a child the money we spent on gifting her and her partner will be considerably less this year as all our focus is on Evie making her Christmas's special. She will be 5 months old then, she won't have a clue what's happening but next year when its my turn for then to come to me for Christmas she will be 14 months and noticing a lot more. Nana Karen is going to go mad in the shops.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg