Its a boring day today and he weather is nasty ☁, Still waiting for Summer. ☀ Luna is modelling the latest doggy knickers. 🐩

in #life4 years ago

Another wet day here, my plants are loving the watering. I popped out to see if everything is OK, there is nothing new happening. I was going to pot up a few seedlings but decided against it so will wait until its a better day. The weather forecast tells me we are in for a few hot days but then they tell lies so not going on anything they say instead i will wait until i wake up and see what's going on outside.

Me and hubby had to go and do some shopping as my next online order isn't until the 8th. We needed a few ingredients for tea and i needed some more fruit for when i needed a snack. We have to wear masks in shops if your caught not wearing one in a shop you can be fined £100. I don't like wearing one, with having Asthma it feels like i can't breath. The government have said people with respiratory problems can be exempt, I will still wear one as its safer for me.

When i was in the supermarket i noticed everyone was doing as they are told, everyone had masks on but a few families were doing there own thing. The parent's had masks on but there little ones didn't. If everyone wore them then surely we would all be safer, i don't understand how some people think. Thankfully the shop wasn't very busy.

Once home and masks are removed, shopping wiped down with disinfectant wipes, shopping put away tea made and eaten. We then had to sort our little pup Luna out. She is in heat again, we have doggy knickers for her to wear so less mess around the house unfortunately little Luna does not like them, she goes into a mood when i put them on her.


Luna in heat.jpg

She doesn't look very happy. There is a little pad in the knickers that can be removed then a new one in its place. We use these every time she is in heat. We have always had our dogs neutered but have since heard bad news about it. I have seen with my own eyes 2 of my dogs were neutered then when they got old they started to have problems with there bladders. We aren't going to neuter Luna plus she won't be having pups so hopefully she won't have any problems when she is older. We had Mika done a few years ago, the weight piles on and we had to put her on a diet even though she wasn't eating excessively. Just hope she doesn't have bladder problems when she is older.

Luna isn't my friend anymore as it was me that put her knickers on, she is giving me weird looks and won't come close to me. Next time hubby or Nichola can do it then she will like me again. I hate upsetting my pups.

The weather is feeling very close, there looks like a storm is on its way, i hope there is load of thunder and lightning, i love watching the flashes. Hopefully we do have a storm that will clear the air and then bring some good weather. I am still waiting for Summer to arrive. Its bedtime for me and my pups, hopefully tomorrow brings a better day.

Sort:  

Luna is soo beautiful and her "fur" is so shiny, she looks very healthy. My cat got extremely fat after she was neutered. We had to do that after she had 2 litters in six months.
Blessings for the rest of the week.

She is a lovely pup, she's my baby lol. Thank you take care :)