Its been a busy day, flower shopping πŸ’ πŸ›’ then food shopping πŸ›’πŸ₯”πŸ₯• with the day ending sadly. 😒😭

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

I have had a busy day today, haven't stopped since I got out of bed at 10am. I have been wanting to get to a garden center to buy a few pots Lavender as can't find it anywhere. We tried to get there a couple of weeks ago but men were working on that road so we were diverted. We didn't go then but did get there today even though the road is still being worked on we went the long way after picking his mum up at 12 noon. Hubby had a little moan, he hates driving and I can't as its to painful, I ignored his moans focusing on the Lavender I needed.


DOBBIES.jpg

We arrived at Dobbies, the car park was busy luckily we git a parking space. Masks on we headed for the shop, my hubby said if these don't have any Lavender he was going to slap me, (He was joking). Luckily for me there was a large selection on the entrance. I chose what I needed but hoped they had different varieties in the actual garden center. Before reaching the gardens we nipped in to the cafe for a coffee and cake, purely to give us some energy as it was going to be a long day.

After our Coffee and treat we had a look around the gardens, there were so many gorgeous plants and flowers, the fragrance from all the flowers was lovely. They had placed Lavender in different sections of the garden. I added more plants to my trolley then changed on plant for the big one. This will fit my pot that sits in my front garden. My trolley was full, we had a look around to see if there was anything else I needed then off t the checkouts.


LAVENDER SHOPPING.jpg

I also needed more Sunflowers seeds, I have a few growing in my garden.

Giant Red Sunflowers
Red Sunflowers
Teddy Bear Sunflowers
Autumn Beauty Sunflowers.

I want a garden filled with Sunflowers, we headed towards the seed racks and found these.


SUNFLOWER SEEDS.jpg

Russian Giant Sunflowers
Harlequin Sunflowers
Topolino Sunflowers.

I am going to start a few of these off tomorrow. I can't wait to see the Sunflower wall. We got through the checkout spending Β£95 on my plants, I didn't care all I could think about was where I was going to put them. the Bee's are going to love me this year.

We had to come home before going food shopping as my garden stuff filled the car. Hubby took into the house then putting it in the side garden. I intend planting them all tomorrow. Hopefully its another lovely day as gardening is so much more enjoyable when its warm and dry.

It was around 4pm when we dropped the plants off, we still had to go food shopping. We got back in the car then headed towards the supermarket, we chose the big store as they sell everything. I didn't get a chance to check out the clothes as hubby wanted to get home to make food. Me and his mum decided we needed another coffee before we attempted the grocery shopping.

Coffee drank we headed downstairs to the grocery section. Its a massive store that was pretty busy. Sadly the fruit and vegetable section looked empty, they hardly had anything in stock, we will have to go to a another shop tomorrow. Shopping done we dropped his mum off home, hubby took her bags up to her room for her then we headed for home. We didn't get home until just after 6 pm, putting the shopping away then straight upstairs to change my clothes for pyjamas and slippers. I couldn't wait to sit down and rest but thoroughly enjoyed our hopping trip.

We also received some devastating news that has knocked my hubby, he is devastated, his friend from school and drinking buddy when he left school had died last year at 51, he was a lovely lad a real gentle giant. Makes you reassess your own life.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

Wow! Beautiful flowers you purchase

Thank you 😊

That is a very lush looking lavender plant....I can imagine how lovely it smells. The bees will be calling ALL their friends to your yard LOL.

My condolences to your hubby on the loss of his friend. It truly does make one contemplate our own mortality.

It certainly does, its been a very sad day.

Flowers the best, sadly the friend died. Bit you are write then every one thinks about the own life.

Thank you 😊

Hey! That flower look awesome

Thank you, I do love my flowers, 😁

I want some seeds too lol

Go for it, save the bees 🐝 😁