I've had the MRI Scan to check my heart ❤️🥼🩺 I'm hoping I get the all clear 🙏 ❤️ 😃

in #lifelast year

Its been a busy day, I've been for my MRI scan. I'm glad it's over with and hopefully that's the last scan or hospital visit I have for a very long time. This scan was to check my heart as I've found out my father has heart disease abs it's hereditary. The scan is over now I have to wait for the results.


Screenshot_20221028_205601_Chrome.jpg

My appointment was for 3 ocklock, they phoned me yesterday to remind me about the appointment plus to ask is we could arrive 30 minutes early, hubby was taking me, he's a stickler for time, we arrived one and a half hours early so we had time for a coffee and cake.

I have had an MRI before so knew what to expect, I was so Wrong. Thankfully the staff were very helpful. I had to wear one of the hospitals lovely gowns then they added a few heart leads to my chest plus a cannula in my right hand. They flushed a syringe full of salt water through the cannula then placed some headphones on my head then told to follow the instructions. I was then slowly moved into the scanner, thankfully I'm not claustrophobic, I did have a little panic as its very closed in. I followed her instructions of breathing in, breathing out then holding my breath. 20 minutes gone they pulled me out to say the machine can't find my heart trace, they had to add a small pulse checker on my finger, thankfully that worked so back in the scanner to do follow more instructions. After another 30 minutes they pulled me out so they could add some dye through the cannula, this is to make sure everything is working as it should. The nurse removed the cannula then added a small elastoplast. By the time I had walked into the waiting room the back of my hand had swollen, this has never before. The nurse told me wren I get home to add some ice abs the swelling should go down, it took hours before it was flat.


20221028_163831.jpg


20221028_164002.jpg

I now have to wait for the results. They said they had a good look abs had done good photos to show the cardiologist. Fingers crossed I get an all clear.

We had to go shopping after as there was no food in the house. I was glad to get home to relax. Hubby had plans to cook tea so I could relax and rest my aching body.

Its Friday night so Online Bingo is shouting my name then I'll take my daughters Parrot to bed. I have another busy day tomorrow taking a coffee maker back to change as it isn't what we want plus my laptop has to go in to get fixed oh and the TV needs fixing thankfully there all insured as it would have cost quite a bit to get them fixed.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort:  

I hope you get a good result back when the result comes out. 🥰🥰 Just have faith, you would have to scared of having any disease.

Thank you 😊

You are welcome