Looking after Sprout, 🦜 she's definitely in a better mood. 😊😍😁

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

I have just taken Sprout our little green Parrot, well my daughters little green Parrot but she away so much staying at her boyfriends I take over looking after her. I think I may start calling her MY bird as I deal with her the most.

I boiled an egg for her supper as the Protein helps with her moulting. She loves to nibble on a little egg, think she prefers the white off the egg the most, I get her to eat some of the yolk by placing little bits on my fingers then she picks it off.


IMG-20210918-WA0004.jpeg

She hasn't been very friendly over the last few nights, possibly not liking to be touched due to her moulting, tonight she was a little more relaxed.

She let me tickle her for ages, at one point I thought she had fallen asleep. She let me carry on scratching and tickling her after the film ended. She was fluffing up ready to sleep so took herself off to her cage when I locked her in abs covered herup.. Night Sprout.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Awww.... I want a parrot too!

We wanted a big parrot but got a little one who thinks she's an African Grey πŸ˜†

Aww Sprout is so cute!! Definitely liking the tickling lol. That egg must have been bigger the she is lol. I see Sprout likes to surf the internet??

Hubby was meant to mash half an egg, he doesn't take instructions very well. Haha she does like to join in with my bingo I wouldn't mind if she was lucky. Lol

lol you could teach her to yell BINGO!!

Posted via D.Buzz

I wish I could shout Bingo