My Sunflower 🌻 has been beheaded πŸ’€πŸ˜’ more plans to visit my granddaughter. πŸ‘Ά ❀️

in #life β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Its been a very disappointing day for me. I woke up this morning to hear the strong winds are back. I went back to sleep forgetting my Sunflower plants, they would be blown over. When I did get downstairs and opened the curtains I found my big Sunflower lying on the floor, hubby picked it up to find the lovely Sunflower head had snapped off.


20221019_161739.jpg

I couldn't even put it in water as it snapped in the wrong place leaving me with no stem to play with. I was hpping I could put it in a vase.


20221019_161745.jpg

In keeping the Sunflower head wrapped up and warm hoping the Sunflower seeds will grow and not die. I want to save as many seeds from this plant so I can grow more next year. I startedmy Sunflower to late, it seems I may lose quiet a few budds as its far too cold, windy and to wet. Autumn has arrived but think Winter will be here soon.

I have a busy weekend ahead of me, My hubbys mums birthday is next week so we have planned to take her out for a meal, I'm also buying her her usual Marks % Spencer treats. Me and hubby make her a food parcel of a few items I know she likes but didn't buy as much do to the cash crisis, no one has much money and our government are no help.

We are all going to the meal, she's gong to live having her family around her. Once the meal is over hubby will take his mum home then I'm going back to my oldest daughters until Wednesday. I'm going to spend sometime with my granddaughter, I can't wait. I'm staying until Wednesday. I have an eye test on the day before Friday, something I can't cancel as they are keeping an eye on a cataract. My youngest daughter is swapping wuth me on the Wednesday so she can help my oldest daughter Jessica with my granddaughters injections, her last injections were heartbreaking, she screamed then was off for a couple of days. Hate not being able to take her pain away. Nichola can do it this time as I also have a MRI scan booked, this is to check my heart for disease. Then there is no more scans or tests and I can then relax knowing there nothing serious to worry about.

I hate being away from my granddaughter, she has given me a reason to live and a train to get up every morning. I want to see her grow and to be there whenever she needs me. Being a nana is a massive honour, never thought I could love someone as much as I love her.

We are having a bit of trouble with my oldest pup Geordie. He is now nearly 15 years old, he's always been really healthy never had any problems apart from his teeth. We have noticed things changing with him. He can't jump on or off our bed anymore, he can't hold his bladder like he used to, he needs to go every couple of hours and has has a few accidents around the house. His memory seems to be going as he forgets effectively he has drank anything, he's up and down off the bed. I'm thinking about buying him a cosy bed to put on the floor at my side so I can be next to him. I'm dreading it when its time to take him to the vets for the last time. I've already told then that I will be there will him, he was bought for me over 12 years ago to help with my depression, he's certainly helped so I will be the last face he sees and the last voice he hears. I don't understand ant animal over not being there at the end.

Thank you for visiting.. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you :)