Received a phone call πŸ“² ☎️ my new bed is due πŸ›Œ 😴 😊

in #life β€’ 2 years ago

I am really excited today, received a phonecall from the firm we are buying our new gorgeous bed from,it is being delivered on the 9th November so that means the bedroom bed to be finished and cleaned before it arrives then I can start adding the blingy accessories I want.


Screenshot_20211009-183441_Chrome.jpg

I will have the bedroom I have wanted since moving into this house 30 years ago, it will be my chill space. I renmember a time I used to get excited over a new bag or shoes now in older its s bed.

We can't do much this weekend as have a tea for 4 booked. Me and hubby are taking his mum and her friend out to celebrate his mum's birthday. I invited her friend along as then it makes it more special for her plus this other lady doesn't have many family and never gets out so will be a nice treat for her too. That will be my good deed for the day.

Once the tea is over we will be taking them both out to do there food shopping then home. I think we have Sunday free, hopefully hubby will be doing a little more bedroom work, whilst he's working ill be online shopping for all the blingy bits.

The bed news cheered me up as was having a low day, I am that tired I can't stay awake to long. I'm going to bed hoping tomorrow is going to be a better day.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Hi @karenb54, just to inform you that today I came across this post of yours on Steemit:
https://steemit.com/hive-145160/@wawak71/received-a-phone-call-my-new-bed-is-due

Oh thank you, I'll go leave him a message,

I can't leave a message as not a member, any idea who I can complain to?

Leave a comment under the post, tagging the admin of the community, leaving also the link to your original post.
I'll do the same.
Today I saw that this helps.

Ok will do thanks

I forgot I closed my account over there, thank you anyway I see he has been banned from posting, hope he gets kicked off for good :)

I congratulate you! We girls need comfort and coziness. Especially if our back hurts ... I hope you will see only sweet dreams on this bed :)

Your right, I need that comfort, the mattress is a good one so should help my pains. 😊