Someone was listening to me today πŸ‘‚ I got my wish. More bad news about my health.πŸ‘¨β€βš•οΈπŸ’Š

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

Its been a bad day here, I should have stayed in be all day. I didn't sleep well last night kept waking up with pain in my ear, I have put a little ball of cotton wool in to stop it from closing completely. I woke up with hubby at half 5 to make breakfast, the pain in my ear was worse than the day before, so phoned the Doctors at 8.30am. I thought he may want me to put drops in my ear that's why I used the cotton wool. When I was leaving my house I said to Hubby, My plants are looking thirsty, I am going to have to give them a water when I get back.

SOMEONE WAS LISTENING.jpg

I spoke to the receptionist about me being able to speak to a Doctor, she advised me to speak to the Nurse first as she was able to prescribe medication. I told her what was happening she then said she thinks I should see a Doctor as they need to see what is going on in my ear. She made an appointment for later on in the day,I phoned hubby to see if he could take sometime off to take me, he said no at first them phoned me back to say he will be home earlier to take me.

My appointment was for 3pm. With us al going through this pandemic I had to stand at the door ring a bell them wait for someone to deal with me. I got out of the car then stood back away from gate as the receptionist was already dealing with someone. I heard her saying to him I am sorry sir but the Doctor will not look at your ear,it has to ne the pharmacy first then the Nurse. he kept going on about his ear and she kept repeating herself until her got the message then walked away. When I walked towards her I said I had better say this quietly so he doesn't hear but I am here to see the Doctor who needs to look in my ear I said I have been sent via the nurse.

I was taken to the waiting room waiting for my Doctor to shout for me. I didn't have to wait very long. The Doctor took a look at my ear trying to use his ear tool but my ear is closed shut, we couldn't have used drops if we wanted to. He gave me a prescription for antibiotics hoping this will help my ear open, if its still sore he will prescribe drops. Once he was finished I asked him if my MRI scan results had arrived. He found the file on the computer, There was no damage to the spine but it looks like the fall has started more Arthritis. I already have it in my knees, now its in my spine, More pain, More tears, Great news NOT.

Arthritic spine.jpg

I really don't think things could get any worse. Nothing they can do other than more painkillers.

One good thing was when I left the house I mentioned my plants needed a goo watering as we have had nearly a full month of lovely weather, no rain at all. When I stepped out of the car I could feel a few drops, I said *please can we have a good downpour as I haven't got the energy to water them, that was around half 3, the rai hasn't stopped, my plants will be getting a good drink. Thank you whoever was listening to me.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

Arthiritis is terrible - my friend also has it and I see the pain she goes through. Good luck to you

I already have it in my knee, dreading it when it gets worse.
:)