Sorting out my birthday party food. πŸ°πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯— I got a present that makes me smile. 😁😁

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

I forgot to mention when my daughter came home from spending the long weekend at her boyfriends he had been out and bought me a present, it was supposed to be for my birthday, she couldn't wait to give it to me. I am a big Elvis Presley fan, loved him all my life, the man who had everything Looks, Voice and Personality. The first man I fell in love with and the 1st man to break my heart when he died. I still listen to his music and watch his movies.

ELVIS PRESLEY POP VINYL

Elvis pop vinyl 3.jpg

heart 4.jpgheart 4.jpgheart 4.jpg

ON TO TODAY

Another bad weather day, so much rain and its really cold outside. Hubby has gone back to work after the Bank holiday weekend to cold wet weather. We thought he would be sent home early instead the foreman made them sit and wait for breaks in the rain the dash out to do some work, could be a right problem if it keeps raining as heavy as it is the rain will wash the new work away causing more work.

Its been a horrible day but its not stopping the young ones from booking a table at public houses so they can get a drink. We are starting to come out of the lockdown, pubs are putting up covers/umbrella's over there drinking gardens. The tables have to be booked and a booking fee must ne paid straight away. My daughter and her friends have booked a table for Β£12. My daughter has a woolly hat, thick coat with hood to go sit in a garden to be table served drinks. The price of drinks has just about doubled in price, I don't think she can afford to be out for to long. I would hate to sit out in the cold getting wet whilst drinking a cold drink. I am staying indoors where its warm and dry.

I am sorting out my birthday party, I usually go out for a meal, this year I want my family here with me, have a buffet and drinks then relax at home. That is my perfect birthday, at 57 I don't need any hassles or stress.

It stopped raining for the time being, to late to do anything to tired to move now, we are forecasted more rain, at least the plants are getting a good watering since we have had a very unusual dry April. Looks like the weather is moving forward so instead of the usual April showers we now get May showers. I was going to put my seedlings into the greenhouse but by the forecast we are expecting frost, Lucky I didn't as I may have lost them all. I will have to keep them in doors until this week is over and check on the next 7 days weather.

I am really looking forward to the warmer weather when I can move my garden on, the weather always hold us back. We live on a beautiful coastline with beautiful beaches and loads to do unfortunately we can never rely on the weather.

My daughter has text me, her and her friends had gone to Sunderland where they had booked a table, they have stayed for one round now heading back to her friends house who lives close to us. She said the pub was really expensive and the owner turned the heaters off, they were freezing. Think I could have told them that was going to happen. Hubby is going to pick her up at her friends house at 10.45. She is 23 and pretty sensible but doesn't stop me from worrying about her, I still make her text e when she is out as my head would be thinking all sorts.

I now have to go babysit her Parrot Sprout, as its past her bed time she probably won't stay out for very long.

Thank you for Visiting. πŸ’Ÿ

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

It looks a very nice gift for a fan of Elvis and I agree with you: Elvis was "the man who had everything Looks, Voice and Personality.". ^_^

He was the perfect man, don't think anyone could come close. ;)

Sounds like you have the makings of a great birthday gathering!! I hope it's the best one ever!

Thank you. Its bit for another week but making sure i get what i like and not what everyone else likes. Hehe :)