We have had horrible weather πŸ’¨β›ˆ ❄ the winds are scary 😨 πŸ’¨

in #life β€’ 2 years ago

We have had a horrible week with the weather, the strong winds that scared me all night and the damage we have found, we were lucky to not have more damage, we lost 2 roof tiles. Thankfully a neighbour deals with these in his job so he's putting them back on for us for a small fee. We lost 2 tiles and our neighbours lost 2 so they are paying half.

Hubby is loving the bad weather as he has been sent home everyday this week, he hasnt worked a full day all week and some of last week.

Its the 1st of December already, my youngest daughter bought me my first for a long time a advent calender, usually Its me buying there's. Nichola had been Christmas shopping so bought me, her dad and herself one. I've had my first chocolate, Galaxy is my favourite chocolate its so much nicer than Cadbury's.


20211201_185403.jpg

We are back with the masks for Covid, supposedly the new varient named Omicron is the worse on yet so back to wearing masks in shops and public transport, this could go on for over Christmas. We didn't have a very good Christmas last Christmas as we weren't allowed visitors, looks like this year is heading the same way.

This year is our year to have my oldest daughter and her partner for Christmas day, they live a good hour away so have a good drive before and an hour drive home meaning they can't stay for that long as have a cat that will need checking on. I am thinking maybe I should tell them to go to his mums as they only live around the corner from them so no driving.

I'll wait until BoBo Boris the Clown masks a decision nearer to the date. Not that I believe anything that man says, he's a liar and deceitful, and only looks after himself. One rule for him another for us.

Anyway into other things as talking about BoBo always depresses me.

I have slept alot today, one of those days where my body has no energy. We had a repairman visit us today as out internet is terrible. I was hoping he would find something that would make it work better but nothing he even admitted cable is so much better, we left cable to join this company. I hid in my bedroom with my 3 pups whilst hubby dealt with him.

I've no plans for today so having a good rest day, I'll also be having an early night for a change. Thank its Thursday tomorrow so not long until the weekend. We have plans to go shopping at the Royal Quays shopping centre with hubbys mum. I don't know if I want to go, I will decide Friday night as long as I'm not tired and not in to much pain. I always have to decide on the day as my health can change over night.

That's me finished for today, time for bed and hopefully a full night's sleep.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

How come it is that all world leaders these days are not fit for leadership?? LOL. The (cough) president here will give your BoBo a run for his money. Despite all of that I wish you wonderful time working through your advent calendar. We will get through this. Enjoy your evening Karen!

Thank you, I think you have to have a degree in stupidity to be a MP, they all passed with flying colours. We will get through this stay safe hun. πŸ™ 😁

Here is a big hug πŸ€— frommeβ€οΈπŸ™

Thank you, β™₯️