Yay its Friday, More Sunflowers with lots of Teddy Bears .🌻🧸 I have a sickly pup 🐶🤮 😢

in #life3 years ago

Its another Sunflower day, A lazy Friday with nothing planned for the day other than chilling out until I motivated myself to do something. I did so much on the garden yesterday and have a day out shopping planned tomorrow so thought to have the day in between a rest day.

Its going to be another hubby and me weekend with my daughter going to her boyfriends. We were getting to know her boyfriend and thought he was OK but the more that happens I am starting to dislike him. The way he treats Nichola at times really makes me want to say something, I have to bite my tongue making her think but have got to be nice about him as its her choice. Life was so much easier when my girls were younger and didn't like boys.

I did go outside and check on the work me and hubby did yesterday, We cleaned up all the Sunflowers, securing them to more sticks and hoping the winds don't blow them over. I Took a few more photo's of my favourite so far.


Sunglower collage 30 july.jpg

These really cheer my day up, there so beautiful and quite big, I also have loads more buds starting to open, Once they open there will be loads of photo's coming your way.

Since I have now found out there are different varieties of Sunflowers, there are so many that I wanted to fill my garden with and very pleased with what I got this year. I heard about a Teddy Bear Sunflower, it was new to a lot of people. I searched it out and bought a packet. I was worried that it my not grow for me. I haven't had any problem with the Red Sunflowers as you can see from the photo's above. Teddy Bear Sunflowers only grow around 12 inchs, they are a lot smaller than ordinary Sunflower but just as gorgeous.

I have my very first Teddy Bear Sunflower plus I have lots of buds starting to open. I have took a few photos to show you how gorgeous they look.


Teddy Bear july 30 1.jpg

I think Garden 2021 has been a success, I planned a Sunflower garden and that's exactly what I got. I even had hubby outside looking at them, he said they were gorgeous. When I am out there he joins me to make sure there OK, if not he gives me a hand to sort the problem out. Hubby isn't a gardener, I am shocked he tries to involve himself in my hobby, means a lot that he likes something I do so we can do it together.

On to other things

I am a but worried about my pup Luna, she isn't feeling very well even turning down treats when she is offered one. She has been sick a couple of times too. This has happened a few times, it passes as quickly as it happens. One day of feeling poorly where she sleeps most of the day doesn't eat and all she wants is cuddles then tomorrow she will be her usual lovely self.

I am Sprout babysitting tonight, Sprout being my daughters Parrotlet, I will take her to bed where she will have a little time flying around around stretching her wings then bedtime covered up until tomorrow, my next task will be back downstairs to get the pups treats for bed and go and rest in bed whilst hubby sits and watches Golf. I think I have the better time.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort:  

I am glad I pretty much like my daughter's BF. I can see where it could become a real hassle.

If they mess our daughters around we are bound to want revenge lol