You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Inner Circle - A key to happiness and success....

in #life6 years ago

@chbartist, for me making good friends isn't the problem, its keeping them. I am an introvert so i usually do shy away from social activities. Since i graduated from the university, i have only made two friends. Maintaining my friends of the university (just a few of them by the way) is quite a difficult task. Its not that i forget them, i think of them most of the time. However maintaining contact with them tends to be the most tedious of tasks for me. I try - i do. I just cant beat my own nature so am usually alone, although i love the solitude but i sometimes feel lonely. Relationship with my girlfriend is even worse. She craves attention i caanot seem to provide. It hurts.

Sort:  

My friend @kkins, it is not important the amount of friends, the important thing is the quality. College friends will be hard to be these true friends that I referred to in the post. College is just a part of life and you will see in the future that these people will not worry about you because they will follow your lives in very different ways. I have only 1 true friend who was in high school in my intimate circle. Do not worry, life is like this but people have to like your person exactly as you really are. Regards

Thank you for the wise words friend.