Long time, no see...

in #life3 years ago

I've been in survival mode for a long time now... not as in surviving the pandemic, I'm not really worried about that.
Surviving as in not losing my mind to all the propaganda out there. Not that easy considering the unprecedented loss of freedoms and the censorship.
What made me come back to this old account of mine is that I'm worried and downright scared for the future, for the future of my children most of all... so I thought trying to work my way back into a community might help. There might be other like me I figure so why not see what they have to say.
So, how you've been folks?
Is anybody out there?
cage.jpg

Sort:  

Great to see you back. We're still here... Lol

Hi, so glad to rediscover old friends :)

It's good to see you back!!

Oh, my God! Nice to see you're well...

Never left! Good to see you back!

I try and tune out the doom and gloom and focus on what I can personally do to benefit my family.

I wondered what happened to you @ladyrebecca, so glad to see you're back; it's a crazy world out there for sure! Have not seen @honeydue either.
Hive has certainly helped keep me sane this past year, hope to see you more often.

Hi, @lizelle! So nice to see so many people I knew still keeping the spirit alive. I hope to post more often if I can.

Hi,I'm here too :-)

Hi there! Great to have you back. I absolutely understand your worries and being a parent I too worry about what kind of future our kids are heading towards. For me personally, going out and seeing the way things have turned so quickly is so sad. What makes it worse are instances like today when I got pulled up twice for not following “the new normal”. It honestly breaks me and frustrates me also. Fortunately, I visit this community and see your post and now I don’t feel so isolated. Hope you and the family are well.

I've been following closely things in your country and I'm appalled.

And it’s getting worse by the day.

We're still here! Good to hear from you :)