I found a lost dog + art in progress

in #life3 years ago

Hello everyone 😃
I hope you are all doing well

Damn, today I had a bit crazy day. Morning was as usual. Best focus I have with my art is after I wake up. It popped to me to do a underwater scene with jellyfish and glowing tentacles

So here's how I'm doing with it

It's not finished, but that's not important.
Around 9:30 am we went to walk the boys. On our tram station was a dog, she was all muddy, cold and was shivering on the autumn wind. She approached us and was really nice but still scared and didn't wanted to come with us. I told my bf that If she's here when we come back I'll leash her and take her to our place till we fined the owner. And there's she was, waiting for us, she was scared, but after 5 min she was willing to come with us. We let her to get in by her own when she was ready. Didn't took a while and she came in, she ate and I gave her a warm bath to clean her and to warm her up. After a bit of playing and gaining her trust a bit more. I went to a walk with her and to the vet.
The good new is I found the owners, we live in the same neighborhood and they newly moved here. Her name is Sky, because of her beautiful eyes and is a mix of husky and dachshund. She is still a pup - 9 months

Her story is that she walks with her little human to elementary school and always comes back home after it. Today after him entered the school and she started walking home she got lost, there are a lot of small streets and myb something scared her, a car or an other dog.
The owners were worried because she didn't come home, but luckily the things turned up fine. She is now at home with her family. We wish her the best luck and hope she doesn't get lost again :) 💗

I'm happy I help, I have a soft spot for the animals and didn't have the heart to just turn my back on her, like others that just passed by her and was looking her from the tram while she was warming her self in front of the tram door. Sad.
But there are always others that will help no matter the cost
Wish you all the best ❤
Stay Safe ✌

Sort:  

That is a cute dog and I really love that jellyfish Artwork

The story of helping the scared puppy find her home is so heartwarming! Kudos to you for taking the time to give her some love and assistance! ❤️

Your jellyfish artwork is fabulous! Love it! 💗

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

You have done very good job with that dog as well as with your art for jellyfish, really the dog has a very good eye!