Fuerteventura - wild surf in europe's winter

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you live in europe and love surf or wild beaches, Fuerteventura is a must try!
IMG_8599.jpg

I recomend you to stay in Lajares. I think is very convenient as you can decide which side of the island to go depending on the winds.
IMG_8797.jpg

From Lajares you can practice surf, windsurf and kitesurf North, West and East. Fuerteventura (meaning strong winds) have lots of popular spots for the practice of these sports.
IMG_8667.jpg

I loved the dunes in Corralejo
IMG_8613.jpg

Also don't miss the sunsets in El Cotillo
IMG_8683.jpg

Water is a full show
IMG_8706.jpg

South is a bit more busy
IMG_8807.jpg

But south also keeps some amazing places worth to be visit like Cofete
IMG_8817.jpg

So what are you waiting for! Fly over the waves in Fuerteventura!
G0274062.JPG

Sort:  

Great place. Love it :)

Looks like an amazing spot to explore. How often do you get out diving?

Hi Robert, less than what I would like, but I love it. Also now with a small kid a bit difficult to travel to destinations with very good diving. Not sure if you are from Canada or Australia, although I have been near US and Indonesia, I have never been in these 2 countries but they are there in the top of my list. Canada for wildlife in general (British COlumbia and then jump to Alaska), Australia for the big reef. I hope sooner than later ;)