Hand on my Heart

in #life4 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-648134651.jpg

Right you , behave yourself.

The Good Lady's voice boomed out from the doorway.

I fumbled with my phone, dropping it in my lap and looking up, startled at the interruption.

What?

I burbled out guiltily as if I had been caught taking photos of dogs bottoms again and posting them to Instagram under the tag #themanyfacesofgod.

The bloody phone. Off it, now.

The Good Lady had a face of thunder upon her and it looked like the storm was breaking.

What the hell was wrong with her? Off it? Like, kill it did she mean? How the fuck was I going to kill my phone? And why the fuck would I want to?

She had obviously gone full lockdown bonkers.

Um, what do you mean? Off my phone?

I said with a questioning air like a TV detective of old.

Your phone?! Off it! Come on, you are always on your phone these days. In fact, for the last few weeks, you have been on it constantly. It has got to stop.

She frowned at me like an 18th-century leper.

I am not!

I squawked indignantly.

You are. You and that bloody Steemit. Always scrolling and fannying about with it. Come on, behave yourself.

She waved a hand around as if she were the dough-hook in a gigantic invisible bread machine.

I smiled and put my phone down.

Hey hey, baby girl. Chill. It's all good. I can absolutely guarantee you, hand on my heart, that I hardly use Steemit these days. I am not spending all my time fannying about on Steemit. What do you take me for?

I put a little hurt into my voice and made my patented, Daddy hurt eyes.

Really?? You're not? Oh. Oh, right. Sorry. Yeah, you are probably looking at stuff about all this lockdown and stuff. Sorry. I should have realised.

The Good Lady backed off and headed to wherever Mad Mummy's go in a storm.

I chuckled.

Might be best not to mention Hive...

Sort:  

Hahaha!!! Sounds like you should be safe until at least a few weeks after this whole "lockdown and stuff" blows over!
I'll need to remember this next time @enternamehere is giving me it over my extended phone time. I've actually isolated myself from my phone as much as I could this weekend to get some yard work done.

It is hard especially with all the shenanigans going on here or in life to steer clear of the phone. Yesterday, Ihid my phone from myself to get some yard work done too!

lolol I am experiencing the same situation lol, sometimes phone or sometimes the laptop 😜 but in this current situation all the attention of mine is going towards Hive, Steemy next online is Twitter and if any drama is left then YOUTUBE 😎

See! There is so much action going on al over the place that we are glued tou our phones! Its mental!!! :OD

Least you're not lying XD

See! Not in the slightest!!! :0D

Oh that takes me right back!!!! :0)

My phone time is way up too, I have to keep up with the amount of memes and videos I'm being sent!

And then there's Steemi and Hive, it's a good job I am 'WFH' at present :D

Lol!! I was thinking exactly the same. It's like it's glued to my hand. WFH had been a saviour!!

It's meme Central out there!!

IMG-20200327-WA0006.jpg

Lots of Cat ones going around. And wives locked up in cupboards :O

Yeah, I think I might have seen a locked cupboard woman one!

Strangely, he's got his beer in the same place - dangerous!

I know. What if you opened it and they were all gone and a very drunk woman fell out!!!

Could be worse! ;)

Smart! I tell you what Boom, you got it all sussed and have the wool firmly pulled over Mrs. Booms eyes. Way to stay one step ahead of the game. Lol.

Hahahhah, if I can manage to pull the wool over her eyes once every now and then, then I am a happy man!

#winning is, I believe, the correct hashtag to use here. Lol.

Lolz, agreed!