Nightmare Horses

in #life3 years ago

1625825648346.jpg

Darling, are you ok? You look a bit... odd?

The Good Lady was eyeing me with concern.

I breathed in deeply and tried to still my trembly fingers. It had been a long week. A long week of voting on post after post after post. I am sure we have all heard of the crazy curation glitch which allowed clever bods with long snakey penises to coin it in big-style with curation rewards.

At first when I had heard of this wheeze, I had been appalled. What?! Thought I. This is unfair! You can't steal rewards with inside knowledge like this?!

But then another thought struck me.

But if it is a game that is being indulged in by the Knights of Hive with their long snakey penises, it would be remiss of me not to join in. After all, don't I too have a long snakey penis?

And so with a heavy heart and writhing penis. Join in I did.

I upvoted everything. Absolutely everything. It took ages. My votes were flung far and wide.

I saw things.

Things that no man should ever see.

The darkest of which of course, was the make-up posts. Lots and lots of make-up posts.

I groaned as the hunting horrors that bewitched those posts floated in front of my eyes. Some of them couldn't do make-up. Some of them couldn't even draw a stick man if they tried.

Some of them had terrifyingly long noses and angular faces. Like nightmare horses galloping down a hill made of bones.

I am pretty sure that some of them were men.

I sat bolt upright, a little whinny of my own escaping from my lips.

Seriously, are you ok? You look as if you have seen a ghost?

The Good Lady leaned over and patted my arm.

She was amazing, my sweet, my love. I wondered if I should upvote her. Was there a button? I raised a tremulous finger and waggled it at her as if to click the big uppy.

I am ok. I just can't stop thinking about those monsters...

I blurted out, caring little if she thought me unmanly.

What monsters?!

The Good Lady looked as if she was ready to call the Po-Po.

The ones in the Hive Posts I was upvoting day and night. Remember, I told you?

I stared at her beseechingly. Surely she would remember? I distinctly remember her throwing an old shoe at me and telling me to get off my fucking phone on at least one occasion.

Oh. You mean when you were being rude and judging people on how they looked and for not conforming to your view of gender stereotypes?

The Good Lady looked as if she was readying herself to hop into the saddle of her high horse.

Vaguely I remembered showing her a picture of the one that painted a butterfly on their face as if to mock the idea of beauty itself.

I think it was a butterfly. It might have been a mouse.

Too late I also remembered that the Good Lady was a woke warrior equality Princess.

I wasn't stereotyping anyone!? I said she looked like a massive chin. Chins arent gender specific. We all have them?!

I jutted out my own spectacular chin at her.

The Good Lady made a pfft noise.

Men.

She muttered.

Hey, you just gender thingymbobbed me!

I hooted triumphantly.

Fuck off.

She got up and snorked away.

How dare she accuse me of gender stereotyping? Hmmph, perhaps it was her moon-cycle?

Sort:  

Those make up posts. I had no idea there was a make up community. Some were horror make up, or where they all horror ones? It's all a bad dream and is melding into one distant memory.

All of them. Every single one was horror. I had no idea there was such a thriving thing either. Chuffing loads and a community too. Madness.Some of them were just drawings on faces! :OD

Ah, I had almost forgotten about Jay and his tucked Goodbye Horses!!

That's what came to mind as I was reading. Bored guy. Needs money. Big chin, makeup. People scrambling outside to go get prizes; in for quite the shock.

Big chins are in vogue these days it seems. I might have to start farming my little un out, hope it gets its grow on and starts bringing home the bacon

Just grow some form of chin beard, apply some glue, shape it, paint it to match.

I'm so glad I didn't have time to involve myself in any of those voting shenanigans. Hearing a lot of stories.

I was thing of glueing a cat to my face and pretending i was a great explorer out of antiquity. That would work.

It was some antics indeed. I didn't mind so much as it gave the excuse to look way way outside my usual circles. Even though I do have a browse about the new tab now and then. One thing I saw which pleased me is that there were loads of posts that did quite well. Authors earning a decent bit from each post that I had never heard of ever. It kind of put paid to that tired old shit you get from the losers who insist the game is rigged and only us old timers can earn.

I've also known those folks were full of shit. That's why when they yap, you don't see thousands show up to agree. It's just the same few complaining. Not the same few earning. I browse this platform a lot and see a lot of things. The only true problem I found was the simple lack of accounts playing a dedicated consumer role. And you've read my posts and comments about this over the years. Sigh... "years."

Ah, your recounting of the gender stereotyping skirmish during the Great Curation Campaign made me want to slather my mug in radioactive war paint and jump atop my actual horse in order to tear around the neighborhood whilst holding my upvote finger aloft and screaming, “Viva Awards!”

Keep up the good fight Sir, and don’t forget to hydrate!

SOme horses are worth getting on and knighting upon!

The Great Curation Campaign, it actually sounds like a splendid thing when put like that instead of the sordid scramble for pennies that it was! :OD

I'll have you know that my boys look very pretty when their sister does their makeup XP

I should actually get pixie back on hive and into the makeup artist community with her cosplay makeup.

If you ever do videos again you may have to give an example of snorking because I'm curious as to whether what you meant is the same as what's happening in my head XD

I hope it is the same as is happening in your head!

I can imagine they do, girls often love spreading that make up love. My daughter although not yet into make up loves painting the little booms nails. He has a dress too because he was so jealous of hers!

Nawww too much cute XD

It is!! I have to pretend to be mildly disapproving of course. Well, at least on here 🤣🤣

Game Theory :
blah blah blah - When the Game owners change the game - all the gamers try really hard to capitalize on the changes - blah blah blah

If you have the energy and the stamina, you can do it too!!!!

I think these days I am proving to myself that increasingly I do not have the energy or the stamina!!

hehe, I haven't had it for years. There's a fine line between lazy and efficient .... I like to ride that line.

It could almost be French L'efficient :0)

The good lady loves you too much, you are a man a bit cruel to her, but it seems that your occurrences make her happy, a loving look moves any heart, well not everyone, yours is different ha ha ha, the good lady if she She is the good lady, she has a nickname that goes with her personality
I wish you a happy day

A happy day to you too mate!

I am cruel but in a loving and kind way ;O) She is a saint to put up with my nonsense but they do say that opposites attract :OD

I know, you are a good man, your cruelty is not cruelty, you are an intelligent and very funny man, the good lady has a good gentleman by her side, she knows it and that is why she loves you

I will go with that reasoning! ;O)

take care, you are a valuable human being :)

Oh yeah... The makeup tag... a very traumatizing thing capable of bringing the most terrible nightmares if you see any of that before going to sleep. DON'T YOU EVER DARE TO SEE THOSE POSTS BEFORE YOU GO TO SLEEP! IS FOR YOUR OWN GOOD! 😅

I will remember that for future reference!! I didn't even know there was such a tag. I knew back in the old days there were loads of them but didn't know it was still a thing. Right enough, with the average one earning twenty bucks i can see why.

In my sleep the denizens of that tag are chasing me, whinnying their demented horsey cries!!

I have to say of all the muffed HFs that have preceded this one, I was not overly confident that all would be smooth... but smooth it was mainly.

It was indeed. I wonder if we will ever see a shoddy one ever again? You know what they say, never say never!

Congratulations @meesterboom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 93000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 94000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wowsers. That's quite good going. Onwards to 100K!

Yay @meesterboom, with this amazing motivation and work you did, we are really impressed!!! Keep going like this and see you soon @ 100k 😎😊👍

Have a nice day!

Cheers, you have a nice one too!! :0)

Congratulations @meesterboom! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

I missed it!!! Damn, happy 5 years to me!!

He he yeah! Thanks for being here for so long @meesterboom!!! That's a pleasure to count you as a member since all this time 😊👍

Have a nice day!!! We hope to see you many more years here 😎😍

Aw cheers and thank you for all your record keeping and badge awarding!! It helps people on their journey for sure!