Sort:  

Oh yeah, it would so work. I can visualize it now.

I hope you get another trip back to that bridge. I'd love to see a load of photos. There are no such bridges in Canada that I've ever seen like that.

I want to get back to it too. I was quite impressed at just what I saw from a distance. I used the zoom in the phone to get that close up. It was bloody tiny otherwise!

Wow! Yeah, I saw the sign and thought so much father than it looked. You got a good shot zooming in. I drooled.

I have a 3X optical zoom in my phone which usually give some for results, beyond that is digital mush.

I'm impressed with what phones can do. I've seen them used in conjunction with a telescope, although I don't recall the set up for that now. Yes, digital mush, but that's a thing with cameras also, got to have all these different lenses.

All the lenses put me off my big camera even though the pictures were stonking. I had a little telescope and experimented doing that. Its quite easy, you literally stick it in the eyepiece because it is a longer tube so the focal length usually works out ok and you take the pic! There is quite a lot of fannying about to make sure you get a good one though. In saying that, I was using a digital camera at the time as phones were shite. Might be quicker now you can just look at the screen

Yes, the lenses and hauling all that around. This is one reason I don't have a telephoto lens.

I had the feeling you had a telescope. I've always wanted a decent one. Sounds like a fairly easy set up and would be easier with a screen. The fun that I could have with that, which is most likely why I've restrained myself from buying a telescope.