The Burglar's Door

in #life4 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1966763443_20200603094425605.jpg

Daddy-Bear, you left the toilet window open last night??

I looked at the Good Lady as if she were a puppy with tiny but ever so cute paws that had shat the floor.

Of course I left the toilet window open last night, it was 24 degrees Celsius which is quite literally the temperature of the surface of the sun!

I bellowed merrily, giving my thigh a big slap to emphasise my hilarity.

Very funny, but you know it's not funny. It's not funny at all. That window swings open really easily. A burglar could get in!?

She looked all frowny, like a dowdy girl stalking Justin Bieber on Instagram.

Lady, are you serious? It was bloody roasting hot last night. It was so fucking hot that my nadgers melted clean off and now I'm doomed to roam the world, an unballed.

I made an explodey gesture at my down belows with my hands and let out a heartfelt sob.

The Good Lady batted at my hands in exasperation.

Stop that. I'm trying to have a serious conversation with you. It was a little bit warm, yes, but still, we can't go leaving windows like that open?

She set her lips in a grim line as if she were readying herself to give me my monthly service.

What Windows would you prefer me to leave open? The windows to our souls? No thank you.

I grinned at my imaginary audience and let out a chuckle.

Listen to yourself, you're doing that thing.

She folded her arms and let her breath hiss out of her pursed lips..

What thing?

I asked innocently.

That thing where you argue like mad and say stupid crazy things to avoid admitting you are wrong?

She flung the words at me with unerring precision like an old silverback at the zoo throwing its poo at an old lady wearing an exotically brimmed hat.

What!?! I never do any such thing. Besides, how dare you say such a thing to an unballed? Have you no pity? It's ok for you with your fertile big vagina flapping out children left right and centre but I'll miss my funbags. I simply can't have any more children without them.

I waggled my head in distress at the very idea of an unbagged life.

See, you're doing that thing and you already have children anyway. I am quite sure you don't want any more.

The Good Lady smirked at the very idea.

Damn, who told you about the children? I swear, we were on a break!?

I squawked in outrage at the infidels who had betrayed me.

Enough!! Just close the bloody burglar's door at night, understand!?

The Good Lady yelled before stamping away shaking her head and muttering about idiots.

I huffed sulkily as if I had been given a crochet set for Father's Day.

Aye, alright then. Keep your hair on.

Sort:  

You should know by now you're never going to win those arguments XD

24C is a bit cool. I like it around 27 XD

I rarely win them but the sheer joy in is the arguing!

27!?!.. no one can live in that heat!!!

So you wouldn't like our 40C summers then? :D

Perhaps not. I am not so much a fan of temperatures that I like to have my hot drinks at 🤣

20 degrees.. thats like the coldest for us.
Our temperatures here peaks at 45 degrees...
If this story were to happen here, I bet the good lady would've allowed you to keep even the front door open! 😝

Haha, we are cleared with cold and wet weather. Only occasionally does it break out into what we call heat!!

Hello dear friend @meesterboom I hope today the temperature has dropped a bit.

Leaving the bathroom window is not a bad idea when the heat suffocates, you just have to put a mesh on the window, so nothing and no one can enter there.

The good lady was very angry.
Maybe a bouquet of roses can fix the situation, or a cold beer

Have a nice afternoon dear friend

It has dropped to 18, we are no longer going mad from the heat but we are still running around with no tops on 😀😀

Well, that's an improvement, although I think this year is going to be very hot.
Hopefully there will be a supply of beer. May it never be missing.

The beer is always good for cooling things down!!

I have high hopes for heat and beer!!!

A laser alarm sistem could do the trick, like you can see in the movies. It would be fun to see if a burglar would actually attempt something if red lines would cross each other in the proximity of your toilet😂😂 Anyway, I agree with keeping that thing shut. Gotta pair with The Good Lady on this one😊

My cats would play havoc with such a thing. I would be up half the night switching it off.

Alas I have agreed to shit out and we can all rest safe but boiling through the hot nights!

Nothin' like a good sauna

It is the one thing that helps during our rubbish winters!!

Ha! We get 45 Celsius here in some areas and the far north crowds the 50s. (African sun)
24 Celsius is nice when you can wrap your unbagged self in a nice coat.
Best not to agitate your good Lady my friend.

45 is insane. Lol

When it hits 20 plus we all throw out clothes or and run about in the sun rejoicing!!

20 plus is cold my bro. 30 plus is so much better, but I don't suppose you guys get that high?
I think at 25-40 you will all have to find a way to rejoice in the hospitals with severe sunburn lol.

In the 1800s the UK decided they wanted our gold and they decided to annex the country. They sent their soldiers over here and the sun did more damage to their soldiers than the war did.

I can believe that. Most of us burn to a crisp in the high twenties. I love it when the temperature gets there, which is about as high as it gets in Scotland. When I am on holiday I do like a place with temp in the 30s, there is no pussy footing around with that. Never experienced the 40s though, that would be wild

My cousin works at a Platinum mine in a town way up north and we visit there every now and then. I also went and did his wedding there.
Imagine standing in a suit, collar and tie and feel like you are showering in the high 40s.

I have never spent more than one night there, but the amazing thing is to see how he and his family has acclimatized to the heat. Like human lizards lol.

I can imagine! Web do totally acclimatise, my friend who stays in Spain comes over here in summer and has to wear woollen jerseys and thick clothes because he is cold and thinks we are mental for stripping off in the 20s, lol

We've went from 4C to 37C to 0.7C over the last couple of days. The Windows, Furnace, and Air Conditioner all thing the humans have went crazy.

Funnily enough, our Air Conditioner is set to hold the temperature at 24C.


I think you should set up a little fan to cool your jewels. Be sure to leave them exposed with the fan on high whenever you think the Good Lady is awake. If you can angle the wind so that it blows over the jewels, then continues on to the good lady's face ... that might help with the window situation ... especially if a little flatulence occurs. OR.... that might result in the jewels being processed through the fan blades. Either way, it would be amusing for us readers. ;-)

I have set up a little fan!! It's an old fan I took from a PC so happily for me the blades are held behind a cage to avoid precisely that sort of accident. Hehe.

We don't have Aircon in this country. There is little need apart from one or two weeks a year and then we throw open the Burglar's doors!!

I understand the need for fresh air flow when it is hot. Just tell the Good Lady she has choices...have a 30-foot wall built around the house (discourages climbing through open windows), have a couple of guard dogs roam the yard at night, or install iron bars on all windows. If she doesn't like those options she will just have to live with being hot or come up with alternative solutions.

She would probably love a wall. That might not be best to suggest :0D

I have created my own little Aircon unit with an old plastic carton asked a cooking can from a PC. I am laughing!

Ahahhahahahaha. Just take your unbagged self to the window and close it.

It's 28C right here, right now. 0400 local time. It's headed for 42 or 43. My sympathy is a bit stretched. Sorry my friend.

I once installed a dog door in a house. The biggest dog door in christendom so my Rottweiler could squeeze through to do his sizeable dog duty in the yard with out my having to leave my peace and rest.

My dearly beloved took one look at that dog door and said "What were you thinking? I can damn near walk through that thing. Every burglar in the county has to be thinking about what he will do with our stuff." I said "No human in his right mind will go through that with the chance to meet the dog on the other side."

From that day forward I had to secure the damn dog door before retiring for the night. You see, I was not unbagged and I knew what my chances were. Slim to none with out the security of a locked doggy door.

Live and learn, I always say.

42!?! Is that Fahrenheit? It can't be Celsius, surely?

Nothing could survive in such heat!

I think the hottest it has ever gotten in Scotland is 30 and a tiny bit and that would have been a freak event heralding the end of Scottish life as we know it.

Haha, that's such a shame having to secure the dog door, a rottweiler dog door no less, you would have to be insane to go through such a thing!!!

Blummin other half's, they can be daft!

!ENGAGE 20

I can empathize with you @bigtom13! We just went through two weeks of 42-44C with 70 - 80% humidity every day. That is our usual before the rainy season begins in full swing. We have had Tropical storm Amanda sitting off our coast for 4 days and now we have Tropical Storm Crystabal heading towards us.

We had large dogs and a dog door when we lived on a farm in Canada. It ended up being screwed shut after a gaze (large group) of raccoons decided to raid the kitchen one night. Where were the dogs? Sleeping by the fire in the living room!

Our Monsoon season officially begins on June 15th. Generally, for me it's a time of relatively high humidity with impossibly high temps, up to 48C. Ugggghhhh.

We had raccoons but the dog took it on himself to keep them away from his food bowl, and consequently outside. But I was always worried about the skunks (we had a resident female) because the dog didn't mess with them at all after one engagement :)

Do you have any idea how much tomato juice it takes to deoderize a 160 pound Rottweiler?

Yes, I do! My Lab Newfie and the Mastiff Lab cross were very curious about skunks until that fateful first encounter. Both came running to the house, tails between their legs and howling. Te first gt it straight to the face and chest. The second full flank. Put me off from drinking tomato juice ever again.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

LOL at 24 degrees. That’s a rainy “winter” night at 3AM here. We call it “chilly”.

I'm deeply jealous. The Scots go into a weird heat rage at such an event and run about with hardly any clothes on getting drunk and moaning about how hot it is!!

I like hotter!!

!ENGAGE 20

You mean Scots are like people from Newcastle? 13 Degrees is the sign for summer clothing and topless when at the park or the footie ground?

We are embarrassingly similar to Newcastle people. Cut from the very same cloth. In fact we might be a bit worse. :0/

Always thought they were Scottish infiltrators!

!ENGAGE 25

I think they are!! It's the only explanation!!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That chilly for us too! Looked for my blanket last night when it was storming and a chilly 23C.

Yeah that's pretty much the behavior. At 24 degrees I cover my feet with a sheet because otherwise I will wake from cold toes.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I dunno exactly why. But I certainly can imagine you going through an unbagged life if you keep arguing in that way with the Good Lady. :D

What is life without a refreshing toss of the tongue with the other side of your coin!!! :0)

That's what I said after I become single once again at my senior age. };)

Ah, singledom. It seems like such an amazing thing at times and then others terrifying. I hope you are enjoying it!

I hope you are enjoying it!

Big time my friend. Big time!! :D

I really am not alone. Now I'm dating to myself. I can love myself. I can buy what I want. I feed me and now I can refresh my aged eyes with as many green thongs in the beach as I wish. LoL

Everything is your own choice now!! It truly is FREEDOM!!!!

Yeah! now I can only argue, fight and reconcile with myself exclusively. True FREEDOM good boy!! :D

Is there a plastic drainpipe next to the bathroom window, or one of those old-style 'pot' type ones?

Plastic, there is no way to scale up to it. She is scarred by our days of living in rougher areas!

MANTAB SANGATT

Please don't leave the wundows open next time and complain about heat at 20 degree celsius. Try visiting the tropics and you will thank your God for what you have

I would reverse that challenge and say try living in the icy North and see what hell it brings you!!

GOD BLESS YOU.

Good bless YOU my friend

Wow, amazing content