I Just Bought a 1972 VW Camper Van and am turning it into a food truck! [The Grilled Cheese: Part One] 🧀

in #life7 years ago

Thanks to my wonderful Eth investments and others I have managed to cash out enough to start my dream!..

A FOOD TRUCK!

And not just any food truck. I am starting "The Grilled Cheese".

After hunting around on local classified ads I managed to find the perfect vehicle and the guy even accepted 40% in BTC while the rest I had to pay into his bank account! Wanna see it? Ofcourse you do...

I have big plans for this truck .. Like vinyl wrapping the whole thing with cute cheese symbols similar to this concept I have so far for my website :

Now you may be wondering.. What does a wine drinking gal like me know about cheese?

Well I will tell ya, I am the squeaky cheese curd queen of the Cape and once I quit my job and turn my Food truck into a full blown biz, watch out Cape Town, South Africa!

And if you wondering.. Hell yeah we will be accepting steem as a form of currency over at the grilled cheese, and you will be able to find us at all the festivals coming up in Cape Town this coming season.

Not only that.. we will also be using steemit as our main social media platform and will be spreading the word about how this platform can make a huge difference for small business owners that would like to document their journey and earn rewards for it!

If anyone has some interesting steem designs we could add to the truck shoot them below in the comments!

If you interested in how my Food Truck Venture turns out, follow on as I document and case study my journey!


Total Investment So Far:

Truck: $4828 + 1BTC = $7500
GrilledCheese.co.za domain: $9

Sort:  

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rachelkhona! For more information, click here!

Oh wow, Thanks @randowhale, @rachelkhona. YOU ROCK!

The truck is so cool! Follow your dreams man 🙏🏽🤗

Thank you so much @steemed-open! I cannot wait to get this project rolling. Currently just waiting on my Food vendors licence and then going to start the conversion and building out the inside kitchen and branding and all that. I cannot wait to be able to quit my current job and hit the road selling cheese sandwhiches to happy festy go ers. :D

Oh and teaching them about steemit of course! ;)

Good luck with your new venture. I sure love a good grilled cheese!! ReSteemed for you.

Thanks so much @nathanjones ! I cannot wait to start transforming this van into a fully fledged cheese mobile! :D

I followed you so i can keep track of the progress. It is a really cool old van.

Thanks. Yeah and such a steal. It has a brand spanking new 3L v12 in it. :D Just the inside is still an old camper so plan to spend another $2-3k or so building out the kitchen and serving hatch and all the rest.

Can't wait to see how it turns out

oh HELL YEAH melkay!!! That is SUPER COOL!!!! I love grilled cheese =) It's all about the bread. and the cheese! good bread + good cheese = BOOM!

Exactly this! Sourdough, 2 different cheeses. One soft, one hard. :D

That is awesome! Follow your dreams. I love food trucks!