No longer just a dream

in #life4 years ago


Image Source - Pixabay

I made a post in January about how much I had missed playing Badminton and how I was gonna save to buy myself the complete kit (https://steemit.com/hive-177682/@mosunomotunde/i-miss-playing-badminton). My dream has finally taken on materiality and tangibility and I am now the proud owner of a pack of 6 shuttle corks, 2 lovely racquets, and a sturdy net. Whoop whoop! Now all I need is a place to play where the wind won't steal the shuttle and a steady/consistent partner. Any volunteers? LOL.

WhatsApp Image 2020-03-07 at 7.50.22 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey sis 👋,
How u dey? Been offline for almost two weeks. Missed you all.
Anyways, I can see you found a way to keep yourself fit and trim. Nice one. I liked playing badminton too when I get the chance.
Wish I was close to your location, then we would have definitely had some games.
Anyways, call hubby and let him be your badminton partner. You can bribe him Wella if he's forming big boy😁😁😁.
Enjoy yourself.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. You say the nicest things. And yes I have been working on losing weight, no more sugar, no more fizzy drinks, no more ice-cream and pizza...basically no more fun jare. I would like to connect with you offline. May I have your whatsapp number?

Hey sis,
Here's my WhatsApp number:
09026259003
It's strictly for WhatsApp. Please do not call the number. It's inside my router.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment