You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Hopes.

in #life2 years ago

So let's stop smoking together and sponsor each other.

Because, as you say... it's a drug and that is an addiction.

I work in the addiction arena. Yet I still keep picking up smoking. :)

I must add that's it the hardest one. I've quit everything else years ago.

But its less about will power and a wek psyche (as you put it) in my experience

It's more a bad habit / behaviour to try and ... well ... it's linked to so many things psychologically isn't it?

Reward. Time out. Stress. Etc

It's far easier to quit if you're doing it with someone else. That's for sure 👍

Sort:  

Hello fellow traveler :) you want to quit too? I think we can manage that? We can fix something up if you want. I have no experience how this works! Sponsoring I mean. If youd like to share, please do tell! Im all ears.

We would just need to make an agreement that whoever picks up first transfers their entire wallet to the other person 😈

But seriously...

It's just support really. When one feels like smoking they get hold of rhe other person and the other person / sponsor talks them down

Basically just to remind you why you want to stop amd what the consequences of starting again are.

It's much easier when you're not doing it alone

Godawful useless pointless addiction. Tobacco. 🙄

I'm on to organic rolling tobacco now but need and want to quit in full as well

It has been around 16 hours for me now. Tbh, I dont like the flavor as much anymore. I am getting the urge, but that is how I am keeping myself away. Remembering how bad it tastes after getting done smoking. I also downloaded an app called quitnow. It gives you achievements automatically. Doesn't seem like much but its quite fun and is keeping me focused.

If you want to quite Nick, we can do it together. How about we make a post every sunday about our experience and tag each other if thats alright with you and if you want to quit. It could be a good shared experience I suppose.

Okay. Let's do it. I'm in 👍

It may take me a bit to catch up with you but I'm right behind ya.

Don't pick it up. Its rubbish and you're doing great!