Sort:  

Oh yes, I believe you're right!

It's all in my head, and the weirdest thing is that those people sharing their stories of DMT trips still speak highly of those trips as the most beautiful things they've ever done. I guess hearing about 1 very bad trip (a guy with a very bad conscience) made me fear it as that was shared just as intense as their stories about how every human should at least do one DMT trip in their life.

Oh well, maybe one day.

Ever notice how you'll most likely dream every night, but forget, unless it's a nightmare?

I've had bad trips on mushrooms and the only things I was able to pull out of those experiences and hold onto, were good things. Of course, you don't know until, after.

I know folks who stopped smoking weed because it would create 'anxiety' within they couldn't handle. But all it was doing was ripping their mask off and exposing them to the things they're trying to keep from themselves. It's kind of like, revealing secrets. But one can't keep a secret from self. Though people do try, and some succeed, at living a lie.

These altered states of reality simply don't care about walls and have no desire to knock first before entering. But it's not a criminal trying to take your stuff. Might leave a bit of a mess but that can be cleaned up.

Ever notice how you'll most likely dream every night, but forget, unless it's a nightmare?

Mostly, this is true, yes.

I've had bad trips on mushrooms and the only things I was able to pull out of those experiences and hold onto, were good things. Of course, you don't know until, after.

Good to know, thanks! I shall remember this when a situation occurs in the future.

But all it was doing was ripping their mask off and exposing them to the things they're trying to keep from themselves. It's kind of like, revealing secrets.

To be 100% honest, I think this might have been the reason for the fear at the time I could experience it as well. It was a very (very) tough phase in my life where I had just lost everything (house, children to loco ex who didn't let me see them, we moved abroad as I lived in constant fear for my ex etc) I think I wasn't ready for that moment to maybe see even more stuff that came to the surface.

Might leave a bit of a mess but that can be cleaned up.

Nice wording, I think I will remember these comments in the future. Thank you! I've personally not sought professional help/medication for the traumas, but started writing instead. I believe I did myself a true favour and learned something along the way.

Thanks again!