You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting London to see the British Museum

in #life5 years ago

You 100% made the right choice there. We're extremely proud of the The Britsh Museum in our family. My grandad worked there as a security guard for 25 year and my dad practically grew up there (and then became a history teacher). My current office is now about 100 meters from the back of the museum so I'm there fairly often these days.

The assyrian lion hunt is my favourite, it's just off from the Egyptian section. I've spent many a happy hour in that room when I've wanted to escape from the world for a while.

So glad you got to experience this during your trip. It really is the best we have to offer, mainly because we stole most of it during that whole empire thing we did for a while. Oh how things have changed!

Next time you're here I suggest you visit The Cast Court at the V&A.

Posted using Partiko Android