You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wilds of Glasgow

in #life3 years ago (edited)

Beautiful Glasgow, thanks for sharing those photos!

Lockdown and curfew suck (in a bad way) big time overhere too. It kind of drains out the creative inspiration, like a dark curse. Or something like that.

Sub zero out here, so I think I'll pop out for a bit of a healthy stroll.

Glad to know you are still alive and kicking! Was there not a song by some Wegian band that went like that?

Beer indeed can do some magic to battle the curse of the dark overlords.

Anyway, have a great one mate!

Cheers!

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

It does drain the soul doesn't it? I find I could write a load of tales but for me they would be a bit boring if every single one was set in my living room!

Hehe, that works have been simple minds wouldn't it, Alive and kicking, I think it was. That is going back into the dark depths of the past that even beer fears to tread!! :0D

Have a good one mate, hope this lockdown ends sooner rather than later

It does indeed drain the spirit. And I don't know if a being in house all day story line could work. Repetition can become quite boring. Though with masturbation that does not seem to be case. At least so I've been told.

"So, I opened my eyes and realized right away, I was going to stay in, for yet another bleedin day." The End.

Groundhog day, it is something like that.

La la, la la la, oh hoo, Alive n kickin! Yep, that is the one.

Maybe in those dark depths of the past lay some stories sworen never to be tolethed while there was still a tongue in ones mouth. That is until lockdown and curfew came along and desperate times callethed for desperate measures. (And beer, of course.)

"Thus it began, the opening of Pandora her box. So I asked her to stop the French kiss, and get her tongue out off my mouth, because there was a story to be told..."

Now I would read a story that kicked off like that. Unlike something starting: "It was the best of times, it was the worst of times." Way too realistic for the time being.

May the elf of fairytales sprinkle you with her magic dust once more mate!

Here's to better days ahead! 🍻

Posted using Dapplr

Lol, you hit right on it!

"So, I opened my eyes and realized right away, I was going to stay in, for yet another bleedin day." The End.

The story we are all living. In fact the story of the 21st Century!

You know I had to actually decrease the amount of beer I was buying because I was getting a bit carried away. Now that is a sad day!! Who could ever have seen such a lament.

I am sure the elf will come as soon as I get out of the damned house and interacting with folk!