My First Convoy Trip With My Bike.....

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "Repair And Restore My Bike And Myself......"

We meet up at about morning 4 am at the Petrol station near to the Tuas causeway, so I prepare to wake up around 3 am. I worry that I may sleep over and can’t wake up, so I drink a lot of water before I sleep.

But I no need to wake up until 3 am and alarm clock wake me up and I prepare to go when I arrive to patrol station the problem start and I need to pee. During the meet up I went to toilet 2 times.

At meet up, one of my friend (who always go trip with bike) brief us what to do and what not to do at the high way and the important message is we have to be always together.

Our journey begin around 5am and we start to cross the Singapore bother and Malaysia bother. The sky is still down and still dark. Another problem is I need to pee again and again side of the express way and one of my friend always wait for me.

I did remember one thing for my lifetime from this trip was during at night on the North-south high way, the haze was so heavy and all the vehicle need to stop because we can’t see the road clearly by our vehicle head light.

We slow down and On our hazed light and move slowly until the haze is clear. It took us about 15 minutes journey. After clear from the Haze, we ride the bike more faster and enjoy our ride because the sky become bright and clear.

We visit around Malaca town and all the historical places and museum. We have tea at the river side of Malaca and we been to the shopping centre and have lunch at the KFC.

After we visited most of the famous place, around 4 pm, we start to heading back to Singapore. On our way, we start to try our bike top speed limit one by one.

When my turn, I drop my gear to No.3 and I pull accelerator to the end and switch the gear one by one until to gear No.6. After full rev, my bike hit 285 km/ hour.

Everything was very fast and I only can manage my top speed for less than 10 seconds and I release my accelerator and slow down. This is become my life experience and I don’t want to try anymore because of too risky.

Along the North-south high way, every 100km they built the rest point, so we rest at one of the place to get refresh although we no need to top up patrol for our bike.

And we did share how much we get our test speed and other experience. We reach back to Singapore around 7pm and we call off each other after Singapore immigration.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Your joy @patricksanlin in your bike for roadtrip is very much obvious in your way of narrating. It's always overwhelming and satisfying to do what we love best right? Shalom man.

Shalom, yes it is one of the recreation. i love it and missing it.

What a lovely road trip and pretty risky too to ride your bide at 285km/h!

yes, i feel that after i hid, i just like around 220-250 is nice to ride.

Hi @patricksanlin. Interesting. My 100+ followers will like that too. Thank you for posting.

thank you for your supporting. see you around.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

long time no see bro.