Riding to Kota Tinggi Waterfalls....

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "Preparing For Our Next Trip ....."

The next trip we plan to go Kota Tinggi Waterfalls, it is at Johor state and from Johor Bahru town to Kota Tinggi Waterfalls is about 60 kilometers away.

For this time we plan to go on Saturday evening around 1 PM, because some of us are work on Saturday for half day. We plan to meet at petrol station near at Tuas check point.

I still remember what the funny thing happen to me. After my work at around 12.00 PM, I had my light lunch at my company canteen. I cool down myself and get shower at changing room.

And I change all my dress with full gear, such as riding jacket, long jean pan, riding boots (racing style), hand gloves (racing style) and full face helmet. The style was really full gear and ready to ride.

Then I ride my bike smoothly and slowly. Because I can ride fast at Malaysia High-way and now I control myself not to speeding. Unfortunately when I arrive at one traffic light, which is not far away from my company, of cause I stop my bike at the traffic light. But I miss my step and lost my balance and fell at the traffic light, because of one hole at my stopping point.

When I fell with my bike, I face some difficulty to lift up my bike and one of the car driver give me a hand to lift my bike. It was so shameful experience for me and every one laugh at me from their cars.

As for me also feel like very funny and at the same time I angry on myself. After traffic light is green I continue my ride and keep thinking of my funny fall.

I continue myself and keep smiling. I try to keep myself but I can’t continue to keep my funny story and share with my friends and get fun.

It was very funny after the moment but it was very embracing for me during my fall. It is become one of the topic for us to check before we stop at the traffic light.

After every one show up around 1.30 PM, we cross the border and have a lunch at Gelang Patah for topping up petrol and go to the rest point for malay foods and we enjoy our foods and drinks. We smoke our cigarettes and get some refreshment for another 45 minutes to get some energy to ride the bike. Some of us nap for a few minutes and rest for a while after work.

And we went for some grossly shopping for our snack at the water fall to have some picnic. We plan our trip before we start to ride the bike and plan to have always lead man and last man during riding on our motorcycle. It is good for every one safety and also to prevent from getting lost from the group. We are lucky enough that three of them from our group are familiar with the rough.

They three take turn to become lead man and last man and we just need to maintain between both of them. We cannot over take our lead man and he will always maintain at comfortable speed at 150KM to the most 180KM. he will maintain on our eye view always. For the last man he need to sweep for the fellow member and if anyone has any other issue.

The last man will catch the lead man and ask to stop all the people to check every one and help each other. Fortunately nothing happen and went smoothly accordingly. During on our way, we need to cross rubber plantation, palm plantations and paddy farm. The viewing scenery was very breath taking for me and it was one of the wonderful experience for me.

All the small road are very good and smooth and wide enough for two big truck with wide road shoulder. All the plantation was cover by road barrier and it was safe to ride for us and every road user.

In my mind, I wish my country to be like that and feel sad for our country. When we arrive to the resort we need to park our bike at parking lot and need to walk in to the water fall area.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

I am glad you shared your funny story even though it must have been embarrassing at the time. Lovely beautiful waterfalls too!

yes, it is funny, sometime we still talk about this....

Good post bro!!!

thank you brother. see you around.

Our country still need a lot of basic structure.

on our way bro. but need time to build.

It seem happy trip ,, bro

yes, we enjoy a lot.

Good job on this - worth the click. Will resteem this one! Best wishes

thank you for your support Juliet. see you around.