You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Final Plea: Why I'm Powering Down

in #life7 years ago

Would you be interested in helping to build a Steemit community for verifying and supporting individuals like this who are in need? I have an idea or two for one and would just need some people with the time and passion to collaborate on it.

Sort:  

Not currently. I'm not convinced charity on its own has a lasting impact. It can help here and there, but only for a short period of time. I've only really helped out members of the community here who have contributed and aren't looking for a handout. I value that sincerity. I've posted about how Steemit (or something like it) might power something like a universal basic income. That said, I don't think we're there yet. Not unless the price of Steem goes way up.

Maybe send me some stuff via Steemit Chat though. Maybe I can help refine the ideas if nothing else.