The ultimate Truth of life- Compromise!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

agree-1728448_1920.jpg
Image by Catkin from Pixabay

The more I'm getting mature the more I came to realize how life works. I sit back and observe how things happening around and set myself to react to them. I make my position to show my 'good face' even if I feel terrible inside. "Is not it the biggest truth in our life that we have to compromise even if we are feeling like fighting back?" Okay, at least it's for me.

It's not always possible to fight back or strict into our own point. I'm talking about everything; from personal life to professional. But I think this does not make us coward. This is just a way of living and if you notice closely, we all are doing this, maybe unconsciously! Especially, I think in personal life we have to find the middle ground to level up our understanding. This is the term and condition of a relationship.

As I was saying, it may sound I'm a coward as I choose to compromise. But for me, it's a way of finding a happy medium. You also say this, "pretending to be happy''. But I'm also not sure if I could agree with that. Coz this is the ultimate truth for me to strike a balance in our everyday life. Without this, the harmony of relationship harmony of life would never gonna work.

christopher-sardegna-CMOa3H1SXG0-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Christopher Sardegna on Unsplash

Do I was like this always? Certainly not! It needs lots of practice and patience to come in this position; to let go sometimes, to not focus on some certain issues sometimes, to make me believe this is a part of life, to come to an agreement, to make me understand how this happens and how to behave with that.

I can remember the countless times I decided to quit my job, but again I have to choose it. Talking a big decision depends on so many other things, it's impossible to make a quick choice every time we feel bad about it. Otherwise, our lives would be miserable. I believe so.

Much Love

Stay Blessed!

This is my feedback to the question asked by @freedomtribe, "Tell us about a powerful truth, or a terrible lie" Find the detail here and share your truth or lie!

THANKS FOR READING

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter FacebookDiscord

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 38% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

If I read this I am still happy I choose not to fake. It causes me stress and my help.
I stay in my cave as much as possible to be me, so do my kids. It is the best I ever did for me and what increaded my health and happiness. 💕

Choose to fake can be the survival technique for some moments. The most important thing is happiness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 50% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I do think that sometimes it can be a good mental exercise to keep positive and put your best face forward, but in cases of grief or extreme emotional distress it's important to allow yourself the space to feel those emotions truly.

Do I was like this always? Certainly not! It needs lots of practice and patience to come in this position; to let go sometimes, to not focus on some certain issues sometimes

I get where you're coming from though... ruminating about all those conflicting feelings and emotions can be detrimental. I think it's about balance for me :)

I believe finding the middle ground is important. And yeah realising our true emotion is also very important.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

for me it is important to be true to oneself, to jut let yourself feel however you are feeling, for sure I do not wear my emotions on my sleeve, I do like to grief in my own space. but we can have grief and be happy too. Thank you for sharing your truth with us xx

I realize that we sometimes have to find the middle ground. But I think it does not always mean we can't be true to ourselves.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

JOIN US ON

compromise is important, especially when building strong relationships with people and when establishing careers.

My son who is 22 is learning compromise at his work. He is the youngest and least experienced and so even though he has strong ideas (and likes to be right about things). He is learning to bite his tongue and listen to those with more experience. He might not always agree but he is starting to see that always arguing or contradicting his employers is not an effective strategy.

Now that I am older I feel confident and entitled to be true to who I am and express that far more freely. If I don't agree with what I am hearing, I don't feel I have to compromise so much because I've got experience and wisdom to back up my thoughts. I'm sure that in 20 years I'll be old and bossy!

From my experience, compromise is an important part of our growth process :)

Thanks for sharing your story. Yeah compromising on job or professional life is one of the requirements to survive.
You looks very young in your profile picture. Never thought you have a 22 yeas old son.
Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.728 which ranks you at #14332 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 301 places in the last three days (old rank 14633).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

THANK YOU for entering @freedomtribe's TRUTH challenge.

Compromise as a powerful truth. Interesting!! Resteemed.

Good luck with your entry!!

If you haven't already delegated to @freedomtribe, please consider joining us and receiving regular support for content around our 5 curated tags of #freedom #truth #life #love #happiness

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg