In case of emergency, run a blog.

in #life3 years ago

Hi.

Welcome to my blog.

It was 4 a.m. when I woke up for no reason and could not go back to sleep. That day I went to bed around 1 am, so I had slept about 3 hours at most. Before returning home I had an unpleasant situation that stayed in my mind long enough to keep me from sleeping comfortably.

When I was little I always used to write in a diary everything that happened to me, this helped me to be happy remembering nice moments or to laugh at funny ones. However, when I felt fear, sadness, or some negative emotion I'd also write and this helped me to let off steam or calm down depending on the case. It was then when I decided to resort to this old habit. I got out of bed and grabbed a pen and paper to drain through words everything I felt.

Writing down my emotions makes everything that I can't express openly with other people and that may have caused me some kind of discomfort stop affecting me negatively. I remembered that I also have a blog and that a few days ago I had written about the positive things it has brought to my life. Among those positive things is also the fact that I sometimes share personal experiences about certain situations because perhaps some of the people who read me might find it helpful.

That was my emergency at the time, to get rid of or start effectively dealing with negative emotions. I first prayed and then let everything I felt drain out through written words. That's how I also came up with this post.

img_0.6236680452599475.jpg

Thank you so much for stopping by.

With love,

Rima.




ESP




Hola.

Bienvenidos a mi blog.

Eran las 4 de la mañana cuando me desperté sin motivo y no pude volver a dormir. Ese día me acosté sobre la 1 de la madrugada, así que había dormido unas 3 horas como mucho. Antes de volver a casa tuve una situación desagradable que se quedó en mi mente lo suficiente como para impedirme dormir cómodamente.

Cuando era pequeña siempre solía escribir en un diario todo lo que me ocurría, esto me ayudaba a ser feliz recordando momentos agradables o a reírme de los divertidos. Sin embargo, cuando sentía miedo, tristeza o alguna emoción negativa también escribía y esto me ayudaba a desahogarme o calmarme según el caso. Fue entonces cuando decidí recurrir a esta vieja costumbre. Me levanté de la cama y cogí un bolígrafo y un papel para drenar mediante palabras todo lo que sentía.

Escribir mis emociones hace que todo lo que no puedo expresar abiertamente con otras personas y que puede haberme causado algún tipo de malestar deje de afectarme negativamente. Recordé que también tengo un blog y que hace unos días había escrito sobre las cosas positivas que ha aportado a mi vida. Entre esas cosas positivas también está el hecho de que a veces comparto experiencias personales sobre determinadas situaciones porque quizás a algunas de las personas que me leen les pueda servir de ayuda.

Esa era mi urgencia en ese momento, deshacerme o empezar a lidiar efectivamente con las emociones negativas. Primero recé y luego dejé que todo lo que sentía se drenara a través de palabras escritas. Así es como también se me ocurrió este post.

img_0.6236680452599475.jpg

Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.

Con cariño,

Rima.




Sort:  

Also doing the same. Writing is therapeutic 👌🏽

Yes, it is. Thanks for stopping by✨

Yes.
That's right, I read all the contents in your personal story.
Maybe by telling it all here, the pent up feeling will be released.
Have a nice day there.

Thank you so much for reading my posts. I really appreciate it. And thank you so much as well for taking the time to leave a comment.
Have a great Sunday 🌄

Yeah,
You're welcome.

The good thing being here in hive is you can write everything you feel and you can share what had happened in a day to day life.
Have blessed Sunday to you! 😊

Thank you so much. Have a blessed Sunday you too 😊🌅

Thank you, too! 😊