Sort:  

I read you, I think some readers come and go. As you say, I think maybe it has to do with how scattered you could be at one time, the demotivation you face sometimes. Falling from the highest peak, as you were in a moment, should not be an easy experience. Seeing yourself empty-handed, after reaching a certain age, must also be frustrating. But, as the saying goes, when I am successful my friends will know about me; when I am in failure, I will know about my friends. What's the use of saying we have a million friends if we can't count on them. Then it is better to have two or three persons with whom you feel good, in tune, who will add you and go with the beautiful human being that you are. From Venezuela, a big hug!

Less is more...

Not really, that is bollocks too.

BUT NEVER SUCK GURU DICK!

I've really only got about three or four close friends. I feel at home with them, so I don't really mind. The times I get to see them and hang out with them are a real joy. Beyond that, I have my wife and she is my ride or die, so I can't really complain about her either :) Sometimes I feel bad that I don't have a larger group, but I know that the ones I have I can always count on and that feels a bit better when I ruminate on it.