Missing out on Gold-Rush 2.0 - but I'm still rooting for everybody.

in #life3 years ago


(image search - gold rush)

Wifey checked on tax refund status this morning - they are keeping it for over due student loan - so another example of our own government sticking it in our ass again - oh well, fuck em.

If wonder if the $500 took any of the interest off of that 1.3 Trillion - fucking leeches !!!


I was kind of bummed about the CUB claim drop , and I was kind of 'salty' about it - but only for a little while until I read an article from another person not jumping into the fray either.

I'm kind of in a Limbo situation - being unbanked / no kyc / living in the USA applied for disability.

So, I can't play the 'binance' / CUB defi game unless I jump through some 'VPN' hoops and figure out how to get around the 'KYC' bullshit.

I have other things I want to spend my energy / brain power on.


When I looked at my leodex I noticed it had gone up in value pretty good.

It wasn't that long ago (maybe a month~ish) that my $leo was sitting at about $200 and today it's creeping up to almost $400.

That is not bad at all considering I started at $0 with some $leo tokens I got from $hive.

My leodex had another $150 that is almost up to $300.

That's like $700 that just kind of magically 'appeared' !!!


For a lot of people $700 is not going to be 'life changing' - but for me it is.

I don't think I've ever saved up that much money in my life , not for any longer than a week or two to pay a bill.

The effects of 'saving' and 'compounding/investing' are starting to become more noticeable.

There are so many platforms and opportunities that I end up missing because I'm broke and unbanked.

That may actually be for the better so I don't lose my ass.

I did lose out on a few 2017 ICO's - but I won more than I lost (got lucky)

So I have learned how to be a bit more cautious at least.

Now I have the leodex to lose all my $hive/$leo earnings on LOL


SWEET !!! my total leodex (w/$Leo/$hive/everything) is up to almost $800

It will probably drop back down for correction - but that's not bad for starting with $0 ;)

If I could only make that happen every week instead of once a year.


Well, the lady where we have our travel trailer parked is hounding us and hurrying us to get it off her property.

So, there's another distraction/interuption in the back of my brain to occupy space.

I know we have to get that dealt with anyway, it's a pain in the ass to be huried.

There's only one other major task of emptying out another storage shed to take care of, then we should be caught up with extra BS and interruptions.

I'm 'hopeful' that in the next month or so we can get that extra crap taken care of and I will be able to start focusing on studying/writing code again.

I have barely opened a code editor for about 2 or 3 years - i wonder how much I forgot not practicing LOL

Maybe that's a good thing - I've been looking at other dev languages better suited to what I want to do.