Well, This Made Me Happy

in #lifelast year (edited)

I had some errands to run this weekend, and while in line at ACE Hardware, this magazine rack was next to me. My photo on the Tahoe Quarterly cover! I posted about the cover previously, but it was nice to see. For some reason, I really liked seeing it next to the axes and tools. ACE was incredibly busy so it was nice to know that many other people were also seeing it, and potentially buying the magazine.

20221127_122206.jpg

I also stopped by Art Obsessions in Reno, Nevada to check in, do some updating of my work, and replace sold prints. Here's a few photos of the gallery, it's in the fairly new Rancharrah Shopping Center. Although this photo looks like it was dead, it's been very busy at the gallery and the Rancharrah the last few days.

20221127_151444.jpg

20221127_151519.jpg

20221127_151529.jpg

Stopping by Gallery 5830' in Downtown Truckee was also on my to-do list. They had wanted some new "abstract" prints so I brought in three 20x30's for the wall. Here they are! And here's a post about the making of those three prints, here.

20221123_172309.jpg

It's that season... Busy busy busy with creating and selling prints. I love it.

Thanks for looking and I hope you all had a great weekend too!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations scott! this is something to be proud off!!

Your work is soo good , you really deserve this kind of recognition man! congrats!

Thanks @malos10! Happy moment indeed. Cheers!

That's cool! Your photo is on the cover of the magazine!

Always happy when I get a cover! Cheers!

Must be rewarding to see your work out in the galleries 👍
Tis the season for making those holiday gifts 🙂

That's exactly how I've been feeling lately, ha!

That's awesome! I sold some photos on Adobe stock, wonder where the heck they used them.

Ha! You may not want to know...

Thanks! I haven't tried Adobe Stock, but yeah, I kind of like knowing how the images are going to be used. Although I offer easy licensing and downloading through my website, every image I've licensed over the years has been through email correspondence. Emailing local magazine publishers and asking to be put on their photo query email list has helped a lot over the years. They send out bulk emails to photographers with image requests and sometimes I have what they need. Cheers!

Adobe stock is totally not worth it, especially for you who has a name in the industry already. I've made some laughable 10 usd from a few sales there \o\

Ouch, yeah, that's pretty cheap but understandable these days. There's sooo many images out there.

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 150000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 155000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

Dear @scottshots,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!