Living in a hotel

in #life3 years ago (edited)

I don't really want to go into details about why, but I've been living in a hotel for a handful of days. Starting tomorrow, I will be spending about two weeks in a cabin on a lake. By myself. Why by myself? Well, I intended to bring Stella T. Dog, but it didn't work out. I'm going to work on music, do a lot of thinking, hopefully find some places to take some hikes, and spend no time at all in or near the water. I didn't really choose the cabin because it was on the water. Frankly, I needed to find a place that was affordable, allowed pets (in hindsight, that kinda sucks and probably really limited my search options, but whatever there wasn't a lot of time to figure it out), and was available both soon and for a while. I found one. It's a cabin in a resort, but it's not peak season. I'm guessing based on the immediate availability that it's not super packed.

img_0.14132366318259376.jpg

I swear I'm alone and have been the entire time, but this probably looks suspect. Truth is, I'm in love... With coffee. The day before I took this photo, I went and got a coffee at a place that was a bit of a drive. It was tasty, but I drank most of it before I even got back to the hotel. I got two the next day at a closer place. It was almost overkill.

img_0.25380751488921494.jpg

The last two days, I stopped at my actual house to hang out with Stella and take her for a walk. I made coffee there as well. Does it look like she enjoyed seeing me?

img_0.7320707545607311.jpg

img_0.8423660954531498.jpg

I hate myself

Sort:  

Guitar, coffee, comfy couch… not bad

Could be way worse. I'm lucky I have the means that I don't have to beg someone to let me crash on their couch. I can mostly thank Splinterlands for that. 😂

!PIZZA

@splatts! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sharkthelion.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (1/20)

Could be worse! Enjoy the time out in the woods. Why don’t you like the water?

I misspoke maybe. I don't dislike the water, but that wasn't part of my criteria for finding a place last-minute. I will probably just go sit out on the dock for a peaceful place to sit and think. I'll have to see what it's like when I get there later today.

!PIZZA

@cmplxty! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sharkthelion.

Did you know you can earn $PIZZA daily by delegating HivePower to Hive.Pizza? (2/20)

That’s good, I get what yo mean. You have something in mind but take what you can.

This is the view from my couch! I'm now glad I got a place on the water. 😂
img_0.5137087382046734.jpg

!PIZZA

@cmplxty! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sharkthelion.

Have you voted for Pizza teams Hive witness (pizza.witness)? (3/20)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @oh-high-mark.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more