This would have been my Actifit post today

in #life3 years ago

But somehow, the app lost all of my steps today. It was counting them and I had written up a post on my computer, outside of the app. I don't know about you, but I hate typing on my phone. It's frustrating. A lot of times, when I want to make posts that have to be made in an app (there aren't many like that), I'll just write it in my notes or Gmail or something like that, and then I can access the text on my phone.

Wow, that's boring. Well, guess what else is boring? This post I wrote.

blahblah.png

Well, well, well. How do I make the same basic post about how I got in a decent amount of steps today, but it's really only because I had a busy day at work? That's the downfall of these ActiFit posts, and honestly... it's kind of why I usually treat them as more of a diary and even mention some things I did that aren't related to fitness.

That's probably just because I don't really partake in much active fitness on a lot of days. In the summer, I was going on bike rides and stuff, but those don't count toward steps. It was still something to talk about, though. Now, it's just nasty and cold outside and I'm always tempted to be indoors.

Some of my steps at work today were taken high up in the air, as I was climbing all over some racks we have in the warehouse for pallets to go on. They're kind of cool in that the pallets go on rollers and can go five deep. They're kind of annoying in that the pallets go on rollers and can go five deep. You see what I did there... it was on purpose.

There are two things wrong with a system like this one. One is that if you have a warehouse full of employees who don't give a shit if they ever record what they take out of inventory or where they put it back, then you sometimes have no idea where things are, and it's not easy to visually scan because you've got so many pallets. The other one is that they get stuck all the time. Things shift or whatever, and the pallets won't roll out of the front. So then you've gotta climb up there and figure it out.

Wow, now I really went off the rails a little on a post that is supposed to be about either fitness OR my day. Now I'm talking about warehouses. No one cares about warehouses. Sorry, fitness bros.