Depression - Life - Video games

in #life2 years ago

The reality of the situation is that the world is literally spinning.... Out of control. Sure, life, never been easier. But omfg is it depressing as fuck! Human rights, global warming, ever escalating wars, scarcity of basic resources with a piss poor infrastructure to transport them effectively, Inflation! woohoo!!!! I could keep goin, but eh, you get the point.

I also have a low threshold for crazy, and tend to either engage (way to old and lazy for much of that these days) or checkout.

As such

I've been enjoying terraria...

This is from right around when I started my castle.
Screenshot_20220722-051650_Terraria.jpg

It's loosely based on a recurring scene I like to doodle. Although the 15 minutes I just spent trying to go back thru old posts to find the one I'm talking about it going nowhere... Anyone up to building a photos app that gathers all pictures and media from your posts and just shows em in a gallery? Is that already a thing someone has made?

A little confession

I haven't been reading as many hive posts lately as I used to, even when not posting or commenting (which I'm already bad at commenting), I've typically always been reading posts. I love to read and absorb content for the entertainment value, it's a great ineffective use of time. Reading is too slow... However, somewhere along the line reading hive based posts, didn't interest me. Ya'll be writing about boring shit. LoL half kidding, most of the shit posts I come across are my own fault for following the likes of you fatties reading this post. Jk, I love you all. But really, I wasn't readjng enough quality to keep me engaged, and the games just keep underwhelming...

Back to terraria

So I've spent...

Screenshot_20220808-031834_Terraria.jpg

80+ short hours playing the last couple weeks, before those weeks were terraria on the switch (I think that's at like, 165+ hours, and still barely past the wall of flesh, was a lot of being creative and wasting time, a form of meditation on its own).

Screenshot_20220808-031938_Terraria.jpg

Explored a bit of the map, and build a underground railroad from one end to the next, just above the cavern layer. Also leveled the entire west half of the map, with a hellivator a long the edge.

Did a lot of fishing, got all the things, even in journey mode, things still take a lot of time, it's funny how that works.

Another view of the castle, about to spend many hours tinkering with it...

Screenshot_20220808-032239_Terraria.jpg

Screenshot_20220808-032225_Terraria.jpg

It'll be nice once it's finished up. Then I'll move to completing the bestiary for the universal pylon, which I'll be parking in or on a huge space blokz logo biosphere. Kinda like the shroomie house cage above, but cooler. ^>^

Anyways, life work balance is needed,... @hextech is getting close to getting enough funds powered down to buy a new server! Fullnode or something™, here we come! It's been a long time in the making. @rishi556 has been making great progress with his projects, https://ryamer.com and @giftgiver among other things, while @cadawg is adding new features to https://nftm.art/ at breakneck speed, @deathwing being a fn beast with a hive funded project and expanding the best public API node network. @foxon doin cool things with go-lang and hive on https://rsgfam.com/, @edicted visiting malls n shit. 2022 looking great! Let's see what 2023 brings...

This message is sponsored by @leofinance your go-to crypto finance platform with some cool threads! Check em out at https://leofinance.io/threads

Ok, it's not a sponsored post, I just wanted some more fluff to my ted talk of shitposts, signalling proof of life on this proof of brain chain gang gang chain.

And remember, we all get depressed about things sometimes, do what you gotta do as long as noone gets hurt, including and especially yourself. It helps having people to rant and vent to like the humans I've been bagging on this entire post. Some of the greatest humans I've come across on this Blockchain. Jury's still out on if they are bigger then some pixels on my screen, for all I know they are super AI bots of various 3 letter agencies and governments sent to keep me distracted from the other crazy things lord almighty flatanon is brainwave broadcasting. But yea, make friends, find distractions, work on projects....

oh yea, one more thing, back to 2022....

Started working on https://personal.community/ again last night, should see a updated release of that this next week. Lots of cleaning up that mess ahead. It's worth it, Everytime I take a break and come back to it with fresh eyes, I have new perspectives on the direction I want to take the project.
I'm any event, I'm tired and ranty at this point, 👉👈 guess I'll wrap up the post here, I've already consumed about 5 minutes of my precious 5 minute daily allotment of your time. Namaste.

Sort:  

You smell like an egg.

@edicted visiting malls n shit

lol