Life Update

in #life4 years ago (edited)



There always comes a point in time when you realize sharing your life with others is how we are meant to live.

We are all capable of surviving on our own. This has been proven time and time again since the world first started spinning. Yet, if something exciting or bad happens in our lives do we not secretly wish for a friend to tell? Someone to share the joy or sadness of our daily life.

You can be a big mean teddy bear and try and scare all the people away. In the end, all we want is to be seen as a person that matters. Not a 'Star' in the world. It doesn't always have to be that big. Most people just want to know if they are needed by anyone here on Earth.



I do not think that is asking for too much.



It is not about money or fame, though I am counting on @TheHive to make part of this so tomorrow night! 😹

It is about knowing people care if you are hurting. Knowing they will take on the job of listening when you need an ear. Life is about sharing with others by learning from one another. If you take that part out of life it soon becomes dull. Can we survive until God calls us alone? Yes, but you have to ask yourself why you would choose the path of loneliness.

We are all afraid to some extent when reaching out to others to show we care. To show we each have feelings that get hurt. Not one person is immune to this no matter the outside shell they wear.



We all have hopes and dreams.
How big those dreams are don't matter.
To each person, their dream is number one.
Just like yours is to you.



In this world of fast and easy...remember to take time to look around you. Take stock in who reaches out to you when they are not in need. Take the time to thank those people for making your life richer by being in your life.

It is in the quiet times we build friendships that will last the test of time. It is in the peaceful times of our days where those bonds of friendship grow stronger with each laugh and joke that is had.

You can laugh while alone but isn't that laugh even better when you share that memory with someone and you get to laugh all over again?

These are just thoughts running through my head after seven days of a 'not so wonderful' week of life. Will this ramble of words make sense when I read it tomorrow? To some, I think it will. To me? we will see...

Thank You to all the people I have talked to in the past week! You helped more than you will ever know.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank You my friend!

You're welcome, I'll still drop by to leave my thoughts

Not only made sense, but I kinda needed it
Having two paws out of my shell to make sense of this blockchain journey, I am working on taking out the 3rd paw... but I always wonder, does anyone care!! Why bother?!
But in this, I feel hey, even if it reaches one person, if not today... maybe tomorrow, maybe next year... so thank you <33

gets out of bed to turn back on the computer

well, Let me follow my own advice.......

You, beautiful Lady, have always been someone I have admired on the blockchain.
You too came here not knowing a ton but had the heart to try...... and succeed beyond what anyone could have done.
You have been someone that I have always looked up to for your drive, laughter, always willing to help attitude.

There are times when I have wanted to give up and you, without knowing, have been the push I needed. So let's fix that.

You have tried and learned so much more than I have. You have conquered using a green screen. Taught yourself how to use that cool head talking program. You always try and bring your whole family along for the ride. I have always been impressed with your skill at being a Mom. <3 You found a way to make blockchain fun for your kids. Make it a FAMILY time.

You give people hope.

You are quiet about all you really have done here or you just do not give yourself the credit you should.

Do not ever underestimate the quiet strength you have shown over the years and how powerful it has been to people around you.

You and your strength have always been there for me. If it helps, I would miss you very much if you left.

HUGS!

turns off the computer>crawls back into bed to, hopefully, sleep for 10 hours.

Awwwww Snook
You don't know how much this means to me
Thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️

I am overwhelmed ... HUGS back

Well, Boogers. I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than optimum week.

In all honesty, so have I. I'm not unhappy, or sad even a little. I think I'm just a little overwhelmed with the world right now. I think maybe you know what I mean.

It's not like I don't have something to do. I have two refrigerators in my kitchen and perilously little kitchen left to perform normal kitchen duties. I had one of my besties help me get the new fridge in yesterday. The best part of the whole deal was spending a few hours with my friend. He's really good at getting me to pay attention to what is important.

Anyway, the new fridge is in and running with some stuff in it. We had to take it really apart to get it in (I have a 30" entry door) and will have to take the old one apart to get it out. By the time the sun comes up I plan to have it ready to go... If everything works out the way I hope.

Thanks for a heart warming post. You are sort of famous for them, aren't you?

. I'm not unhappy, or sad even a little. I think I'm just a little overwhelmed with the world right now. I think maybe you know what I mean.

I know exactly what you mean. I am getting tired of feeling this way too.

Yes! Good friends have a way of making you see what is right in front of you. We are lucky we have those kinds of friends.

I hope the fridge went well and all your food is cold :D

I have no idea how I became famous but I do hear I am? If I ever figure out why I will let you know!! LOLL

Happy Monday to you Tom!!

My food IS cold. At least until it gets warm :) The fridge is in, the old one is gone. I have a little kitchen reorg left (a shelf system arrives Tuesday) and then it's back to something that pretends to be normal.

I know why/how you got famous for those posts. With apologies to the good Doctor S.
"You are truer than true because you are youer than you!"

I listen because I am a nosey feck :P lol

true LOLL
Very true!!

But your heart is always in the right place too!

HUGS

Congratulations @snook! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors