Don’t Kill What You Hate – Save What You Love

in #life5 years ago

" The best thing to hold onto in life is each other. "

50720458_290430755006998_1480666992925999104_n.jpg

I vote for love – I root for love, they call me the love cheerleader in the office for all you know! (jks… my home is my office. Wait, does that count?)
If there’s anything I kill, I kill it with kindness. Now, that’s my philosophy! There’s not enough room inside my heart to cultivate hate. Besides, how often do you have to water this bad boy? He must not be easy to handle… I sometimes wish I could hate (at least for a while) the ones who have did me wrong, but for some unknown reason still to this day, my heart just does not allow me to. Sometimes I know I shouldn’t think like this, but I can’t help myself, I just know that some people out there don’t know any better than what they do. And while it’s safe to step away when they try to throw their toxicity on you, my heart can’t help but wish I could change that for them.

I believe strongly in the thesis that to change this world, we need to start to the root of it all. To make it better, it starts with raising one child at a time with kindness, love and empathy. It’s not enough to provide one’s basic needs. In fact, many scientific studies have shown that when mammals don’t benefit from physical touch when they are born, they end up dying. The truth is that we, humans, are not only social creatures – we are creatures that are bound for love. We need it as much as we need food and water. Emotional starvation is what creates harm in this world. Yet in this immensely complex and fast world of ours, we’d rather stay stuck to a device than look in the eye of the person standing right in front of us. There’s no such thing as being too busy for love. Love is the cure, it’s the antidote, it’s power. It’s what this world needs more of.

rumi6.jpg

Love and hate are very so often intertwined, yet the true enemy of love is not hate, it’s rather indifference. Nothing hurts more than being ignored. Than feeling like we are not worthy enough of someone’s attention. With a big enough dose of it, indifference can end up setting a love on fire. Some may use it as a coping mechanism to protect themselves, but what’s more is that the hurt you propel onto someone else, you end up propelling it onto yourself as well. The way you treat others mirrors the way you treat yourself.
The first thing we ought to develop and put our focus on is our heart. That’s the most precious part of ourselves. When our heart is filled with love, it can only send love into the world. On the flip side, when it’s filled with hatred, it not only darkens our own soul, but we may unconsciously use it as a weapon against those around us.

rumi7.jpg

Sort:  

Love is sometimes a rose....and sometimes a hammer.

True say! But some things stay the same no matter what...
like this @onceuponatime guy... he's always wise 😉

Great post! Thank you for putting more love into the world, because it desperately needs it. Our society tends to focus on what makes us different rather than what makes us the same. I honestly don't get it. We are all human beings, we all want the same thing for lives, our children. Since we are all blank slates when we arrive into this world, it makes me postulate that hate is a learned behavior and can be changed if the person is open enough to consider different view points.

I have the world view that Love and Hate are really just opposite sides of the same pole. Hate is the absence of love, just like cold is the absence of heat. This is a fundamental principle of our natural existence (Look up the 7 Hermetic principles - Principle of Polarity).

Love is the key to everything!

Wow. You bring out such amazing things out of what I write on. 💜
Thank you so much, I love it !!😘
And I love to learn new things so I will definitely look out the 7 Hermetic principles as I have never heard of them before.

"Save what you love.." instead of "Killing what you hate.."; Is this an original @steemityourway quote? Awesome! 😃

Awwww I wish it was!! 🙊
But it’s not😢 I saw it on twitter but I think it originally comes from Star Wars:P that’s what appeared when I looked it up on google:P

Tiene razon el amor lo puede todo dios es maravilloso

Hablas ingles? ;)

no hablo ingles soy latino venezolano disculpa por no responderte problema con mi internet