East London back to life

in #life4 years ago

I am not sure if you know how much I love my neighborhood. Every little boat, hippie person, outdoor concert makes my heart sing. I choose this place to live but also it choosed me.

This type of boat is exactly my style if ever I would decide to own one. Great nature design, simplicity and a cute bicycle on the board. The reason i have done the picture is the balls lighting on the rear end.

IMG_20200712_202442.jpg

My first life concert within this situation was within and around a boat. The guy before was really good and I really appreciate that I was able to listen to them while passing by. Maybe someday they will be on hive...

IMG_20200712_200551.jpg

My vegetarian dish was served like this and I really missed the old ceramic reusable ones that they become so suddenly not popular. Beer was there to save the day :))

IMG_20200712_182800.jpg

Social distancing is good but in my case I miss hugging strangers and somehow my world is really difficult and different. Luckily Nathan @nathanmars was willing to hug, could be my first hug in 3 months.

IMG_20200712_181139.jpg

In the end a unbelievable blue water and warm weather lift my spirit up. Lovely Sunday outside and a long chat with my friend that she is having a baby in Oregon. Plenty of random events made my Sunday one of the best one lately.

IMG_20200712_162028.jpg

Love and hugs,
Teodora

Sort:  

Maybe someday they will be on hive

Let's go and get'em

Ps. You'll get a free hug every Sunday :)

I was down there the other weekend on my way to meet @nathanmars. I had not been along the river before and it is a special place. I will have to go back soon. Hope to meet up with you again when we can share a hug.

Looks like a pleasant and beautiful place to live in.
Thank you for sharing.

It is for me at least. Hopefully everyone lives in a place that resonates. Hugs

Looks delightful! Do they actually have a full fledged garden growing on that boat? That's brilliant.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @nonsowrites and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!