Of mice and men ...

in #life3 years ago

Long time no motivation .... but I am in the mood for another no value add post, so if you wish to read pearls of wisdom, or read profound indepth analysis of the human condition .... sorry...NOT!!

20210610_084911.jpg

First ... some music to listen to ..aptly for the above pic..The Goo Goo Dolls.


Goo Goo Dolls - Here's Gone

Ahhh, a broken hearted love song. What a way to start the day. {hops onto pedestal...clears throat}

There is so much negativity in the world today that sometimes it is difficult to focus on what is good in the world... and in our lives. Here in South Africa we are once again experiencing load shedding (switching off sections of the power grid for fixed periods, rotating throughout the country on a daily basis) and this does have the happy consequence of forcing us to remove ourselves from technology (mostly) and heaven forbid {friendly wave to Millennials and Gen Z ...) engage in conversation with those around us.

Well I was alone this morning alas no conversation. So sitting in the dark this morning sipping on a mug of coffee (gas stove) I was just relaxing and letting my mind drift to where it wanted to go... and I remembered a video I had watched recently, by a man who I admire hugely Sadhguru. He never ceases to bring me back to reality.

Every day in the morning start your day with these thoughts in your mind "Today, everywhere I go I will create a peaceful, loving and joyful world

If you fall down 100 times in the day, what does it matter? For a committed man there is no such thing as failure just 100 lessons to be learnt
credit

Phewwww, what's with the seriousness.... some more music...and eyecandy for the girls {grin}


Grand Funk Railroad

I don't need a whole lots of money
I don't need a big fine car
I got everything that a man could want
I got more than I could ask for
Lyric Credits

So many times in the last while I have sat down at my keyboard planning to do a serious blog around cryptocurrencies, or this pathetic 'Woke' culture (can you use the term culture with Woke?), Covid19 lockdown rubbish and of course the new narrative 'CLIMATE CHANGE'

Why do the MSM and Tech Oligarchy's want to control us by all this fear mongering?

Anyway, I always just don't have the energy.... or I pour another drink and forget my blood pressure. Let's let off some steam before I go batshit crazy


Nickleback - Burn it to the Ground Tonight

This was actually a little bit therapeutic. Maybe I should try get into it again... one more track to play out with. My late son's favorite band...


Placebo - Song to Say Goodbye

I did not want you to feel too cheerful on this Thursday morning {grin}

Thanks for stopping by and reading my ravings... hopefully the music added some value !!!

Sort:  

Been a while since I heard Placebo (I didn't actually listen to any of the tracks, it's getting kind of late here and I'm jumping around trying to catch up on what people are doing, work and write a progblog x_x).

Didn't think climate change was that new unless it's the name that's I guess kind of relatively new, I remember participating in rallies and protests such as walk against warming (back when it was called global warming) lobbying governments to change and bring in more environmental protections.

I don't do rallies and protests anymore, it's easier to actually just do things in spite of governments and other people x_x

Maybe next time there can be a serious business post, and just for a change I won't have a clue what you're talking about rather than you not having a clue what I'm talking about ;D

Serious is not fun {sulk} ... but I do have lots to say but when I sit at my keyboard I lack energy and enthusiasm... so no value ad posts continue to be the order of the day

No it's not. And I think non-serious posts among all the too-serious posts is all right.

D*rn... No in-depth or profound read... Love it ! :)
Life is already serious enough :)
The Dolls in the window did it for me! :) Owwww, the music is also nice.
I feel 'woke' today. Not sure if I'm 'woke' though {LOL}

On a serious note: last year someone in my wider circle of family told me to wake up. This guy telling me, belongs more or less to the covid 'woke' peeps. I told him: I'm woken up, but not like you are woken up and I explained what the 4th industrial revolution will bring to us and what major transformations we have to initiate. Nothing resonated with him, since he believes everything will stay the same, 4th industrial revolution or not. Question remains: Who is 'woken up', ie what that 'woken up' actually mean.

In the mean time, enjoy off-HIVE life as much as possible. Along all the enjoyment, keep on sharing with HIVE once in a while :)

Thanks for stopping by ...98% of the worlds population live simple lifes with simple needs. In fact in my opinion 95% of the human population do not give a shit about color, other peoples sexual orientation, so that is what I am WOKE to. {smile}

Those 3 - 5 % people with agendas are the problem... {heads off to the booze cabinet...thinks} "I WOKE my blood pressure up"

Already for weeks I try to lower my WOKE blood pressure. Need some vacation!
Tomorrow I'll get the 5G based tracker injected in my blood and I can start thinking of living the life of the free {LOL} I'll be sooooo much 'awake' by then!

It looks like we share the same music taste. 😊

or read profound indepth analysis of the human condition

Aww, will wait for this. This has been my niche or fave Hive/Steemit topic lol.