You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Away Man

in #life3 years ago

Catching up on your reading is a good thing -you are reloading for more drilling 😂.
In Gilgamesh, my hero is Enkidu. Ursula Le Guin however is a all-time fave of mine. I appreciate her Natural Science background (Anthropology) that makes the Wizard of Earth Sea series such a fascinating read. Your reading material is eclectic, spanning the range to Ludlum, and that is good so.
Be well soon, my friend - I suffered through a broken heel once that turned out to be a blessing of sorts, because then I also spent a lot of time reading. Not baking bread though, but I cooked more, which in my case, I considered self-defense cooking.
Cheers
🍻

Sort:  

If nothing else getting beck to some reading is a good thing, that is true. I have been working all days if the week for a long time now, so maybe the Seshat, Goddess of knowledge and writing sent me this.

I do read in both West, East and South that is true, always did, but Le Guin is also a favourite of mine and I really liked this new translation of Gilgamesh. I had read an old one, but this one was definitely better. And then some primitive US suspense :)

I will be back to cocking soon I hope! Thanks for your comment, mate!