You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moved to a new home!

in #life3 years ago

Moving is so much work, always, at least in my experience. The week after are always chaotic even if planned well. Enjoy the new place!! I still have to pimp up our "new" apartment with some plants, was reminded by your picture haha.

Sort:  

So true! This is my first time moving in my not-kid age so I didn't know what to do basically. I even have my outdoor cats inside my room/studio now cos I'm afraid if I let them out pretty soon, they will get scared and run away (cos house is chaotic due to moving) and will try to find the way back to the old home and they will get lost. They are comfortable inside my new room now tho but still not sure if I should start letting them out... or just let them be here all the time LOL

Haha those plants are quarantine plants, she became a plant-lover all of a sudden 🙄 You recently moved? A home with plants are always nice!

Oh that's nice, so you stayed in the same place for a long time! Please keep them in, I don't know if you live far from the old place but cats often run back to the old place if you let them out too quickly. They attach to the house, not the people :P (sounds stupid, but let them get used to new place and you'll be fine).. They say about two weeks should do the trick..

I moved in August, but still not completely settled because some stuff of the owner is still here and will stay here which is annoying to me as I constantly see these non-handy closets that I can't replace with better ones, too little space for our clothes and a bunk bed in the second room with on top of it, a lot of blankets (read: at least 30 of them all new!)..

Plants are defo nice but for some reason never really kept those too much, because all previous places either were too hot during summer/cold in winter, or too little sun where they could stand etc.. Can give it a try here now though, but I will have to read in a bit first haha :)

They attach to the house, not the people :P

Hahaha yeah that's what I thought!

WTF that's a lot of blankets? Yeah it's also annoying to have those old stuff that you don't wanna use!