Anecdote of a Nurse II

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemitics

I bring you another event that I had to live. This happened in the same hospital center that I mentioned earlier (many things happened to me there). So it begins…

image
Fuente

After having received my service and distributed the rooms among the colleagues that were there that day (which was EVERY day), I see that I have a seventy-year-old grandfather with approx. 1.80 in height, of almost 115 kg, sending warm the previous day of intensive therapy with an abdominal and urinary infection, with spinal problems, so he had little mobility, could move arms and raise his legs a little, That way could be supported and collaborate a little when the stretcher-bearers could not assist us, he was semi-dependent on us at the time of the meals, because he was alone and even during the nights and obviously at the time of personal hygiene.

He was a bit hateful, I could not stand my colleagues very much, I remember he told me that they left him all night without eating and they looked at him ugly. But not with me, at times of meals that did not feel like much, I talked to him, I put the tray nearby because I knew that at some point I was going to be hungry and could not be rebellious forever, I let him choose bath time, because I was not very fond of water, however, when on two occasions I saw a granddaughter and her son (each a different day) he was content and collaborated during the toilet (because he did not want his family to be destroyed the column due to its weight).

image

image
Fuente

After several guards the grandfather started to get more grumpy and less cooperative refusing to eat and when bathing in bed was when it got worse. The last time he was with us, I told my companion to make the other bathrooms first and leave it to him last because it took more time and indeed we did in that opportunity.We call the stretcher-bearers to help us because when he refused to bathe heavier he would get on. That day he told us (there was not what that grandpa did not tell us, GOD!) Very irritating:

-I'm not going to bathe, I told you no! - They are throwing me too much water! - They WANT ME TO DROWN! (My partner at that time was washing his face and since he did not want to close his mouth or his eyes, the water obviously entered both).

-They do not want to see me anymore! Are they going to kill me, right?.

-They are abusive, my spine hurts, Do not squeeze me!

-I'm going to report you. It's good water! - Call me to the doctor right now, does he know I'm being bathed?.

-I told you not bold face, do not hale me.

image

All this pulling the arms when the boys grabbed us or us, in one of those who said he was going to denounce I was holding him, bringing him to my side so that my partner could groom him from the side she was and can not stand the laughter and with the hand that he supposedly had free, he pinched my arm and obviously more laughter gave me and that annoyed him even more, when we moved him face up to finish drying him, he says:

-And you? With that stupid giggle, you're the one who wants to kill me, all there laughing.

image
Fuente

image

Trying to hold the laughter suddenly throws the mega wet towel that we had passed on EVERY SIDE with all the force he could and I just stamped it right on my face ... and from there I had to leave the room because the laughter did not I let myself be professional, the situation merited it but I did not understand very well that I had too much idea about the water and that made me laugh, especially because of how I acted. He put on DEAD WEIGHT and frowning his face like a spoiled child which made him turn red, to that he added his hate words in particular to me because I had been with him since day one and we had empathized, I think he saw it As a betrayal, but that bathroom was just and necessary, I spent the whole morning of that day because it was supposedly very cold but I was aware that the time was going to come and likewise was surprised, he thought I had forgotten and not It was like this.

I remember this anecdote with a lot of affection honestly, I hope you liked it...

image

Valex

Sort:  

The patients and their things, just for a bath hahahaha.

Jajajaja... You have no idea.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Wow, thank you very much for reading it and consider it a gem. Of course I accept and it will be a pleasure to be a part of the project and happy to read other gems.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@valex excelente post!

Gracias por leer y dejar un comentario. Saludos.

haha :-D there are adults who are simply children again, good post! Greetings

That is very true and goes on continuously. Thanks for the comment.

Hello, in englsh? nice.... I give you my vote ! muacks

Also to call other readers and know about the grandparents here. Haha! Thank you very much.

Me gustan tus post. Son experiencias reales vividas por ti. Buena redacción, buena estética. Excelente amiga. Saludos