March 8 holiday and gifts for me

in #life5 years ago

Today in Russia, March 8 is women's day. This is a day off. Women receive gifts and flowers on this day. Mimosa and tulips give most often. I really love fluffy mimosa. I also like her smell. I'm sorry that the fluffy balls dry quickly. But I also love tulips.

IMG_2659.jpg

линия зеленая.png

IMG_2667.jpg

линия зеленая.png

My husband gave me a gift. Flowers, candy and ...super dolls! When I watched the lessons of digital painting on YouTube, I found a video from the artists who paint anime. I also saw that they paint people copying poses of special dolls. I found information that these dolls are produced by Figma company and are called Archetypes - a man and a woman.

I really wanted to have such dolls! I watched several video reviews and I liked these. My husband gave them to me today!

IMG_6965.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Dolls can be put in different poses and draw figures. I have not studied human anatomy for artists, so for me this option is suitable. I will use these dolls when I start to draw human figures.

IMG_6969.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Archetype "He". I like this brutal pumped man. His muscles form a beautiful relief. I like his serious face expression. Each doll has a set of hands and feet.

IMG_6971.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Archetype "She". She is more elegant, although it also has a relief of muscles on the abdomen. She has a neck too long, I think. Her face has more subtle and feminine features.

IMG_6974.jpg

линия зеленая.png

They are together. I see them in the role of ancient people who did not wear clothes and lived in the woods.

IMG_6980.jpg

Or I see them as the last people on the planet from the post apocalypse movie.

линия зеленая.png

IMG_6982.jpg

линия зеленая.png

I can not say that the dolls can be put in any poses. Hinges have limitations. But I hope that I will pick up beautiful and natural poses for them to draw them later. But this is not all gifts ...

IMG_6983.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Yesterday at work we had a pre-holiday day. Colleagues men congratulated us on the holiday and also presented gifts :) These are tulips, sweets and elegant cups with saucers and personalized signatures.

IMG_20190307_135521.jpg

Cheers
Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

We also celebrate International Women's Day :) I actually forgot that it was yesterday but my husband reminded me because he had it set up as an alarm in his phone after he forgot last year and I wasn't that happy about it, lol :D

You got so many gifts! It's like it was your birthday :) Those figures seem to be very good when you want to learn to draw human bodies. But yeah, I think that her neck is indeed a little too long :)

I hope you enjoyed it yesterday!

Have a great weekend!

Thank you for your congratulations! I congratulate you on Women's Day :) We have this holiday a day off, so it's difficult for husbands to forget about it hehehe ))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

С подарками!
Ты таких кукол коллекционируешь?

У меня френды в ЖЖ, кстати, пишут, что праздник-то всё-таки международный.
В Израиле его точно празднуют.

Привет) Спасибо, да коллекционирую)) я не знаю в каких странах его отмечают, а в каких нет, поэтому не стала акцентировать внимание.

Happy womans day! Interesting gift.. never heard of such dolls. I still have the old fashioned wooden one for quick posing reference...

Thanks for the congratulation! Wooden figures are sold in art stores. Maybe they take poses better because my dolls have hinge limitations.

Your hubby is the sweetest thing! Not only that he gave you flowers and candies, but I am really touched that he supports your artistic hobbies and bought you these dolls, not to mention that he gave you a wacom previously. Your loving relationship is just so adorable <3333.
                     
I hope this long weekend is filled with lovely and precious moments for your wonderful family :).

Thank you dear @scrawlyl! I am so happy to read these pleasant words about my family :) Yes, I am very happy that my hubby supports my artistic interests :)

Such a wonderful gift, @veta-less ! What a loving partner your husband is ! With such a pair of dolls, surely there will be wonderful new art horizons that will open up to you <3 Happy Woman's Day !!!

Thank you dear @veryspider . Yes, this is a wonderful gift for a creative person. These dolls will give me an incentive to start drawing people))

You got a 2.76% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @veta-less! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Отличные подарки:)

Спасибо! Вас с праздником!)

A happy belated woman's day to you Lady and I see that your post is also doing great. I am sure that the dolls will give you much inspiration in your artworks!
Blessings!

Howdy veta-less! What a wonderful post, what fun to have those figures to use in your painting practice and skills. Happy belated Women's Day to you!

Thank you so much, @janton :)