An Update From My Second Student Job At Digital Media Center (DMC) On The Student TV Channel Of USV

in #life3 years ago (edited)

Hey, y'all! For today's second personal post on HIVE, I decided to share an update on my experience with my second student job at Digital Media Center (DMC) which pertains to Ștefan cel Mare University of Suceava (USV), where I've been contributing as a speaker since late March 2021 onwards, mostly on presenting a series of books on music which had a very positive impact on me on through the passing of time.

This month, I managed to additionally work a little bit for the Wordpress-based website of the Digital Media Center which is already launched but needed some meta organisation when it comes to its content architecture, so to put it.

Moreover, I was also promoted, if I may say so, from an invited speaker to having my very own 30 minute weekly show called 'Musical book lovers' in which I present my collection of musically-related books, literary volumes spanning the life and careers of Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrison, John Lennon, and beyond!

For example, last time I presented 'Blowing In The Wind: 100 Poems by Bob Dylan' ('Suflare în vânt: 100 de poeme de Bob Dylan' in Romanian) as translated by Romanian author Mircea Cărtărescu, also one of my all time most favourite writers.

Victor Bob Dylan.jpeg
Presenting 'Blowing In The Wind: 100 poems by Bob Dylan' as translated by Romanian author Mircea Cărtărescu on USV's student TV at Digital Media Center (DMC) in Suceava, Bukovina, northeastern Romania (April 2021). Photo credit: Maria Alexandra Juncanariu.

Team DMC.jpeg
The team of invited speakers and presenters at Digital Media Center on my personal occasion of presenting Bob Dylan's 100 poems translated by Mircea Cărtărescu (5 April 2021). Photo credit: Maria Alexandra Juncanariu.

This week, on 12 April, I recorded the first edition of 'Musical book lovers' which I am going to personally edit before releasing it on DMC's official Facebook page, Youtube channel, or actual official website.

It will be a most delightful pleasure of mine to talk about the book that I read as a high school student on my musical heroes of the 1960s counterculture, both from the U.S. and the U.K., coast to coast transcending the Atlantic Ocean from Dylan to Lennon of The Beatles and well beyond into even the punk era of the 1970s. Therefore, please stay tuned for more and thank you for all your support here on HIVE and beyond! :)