A short update on the current condition of my Harris's hawk (2021.11.26)

in #life2 years ago (edited)

Yesterday she jumped out of the box, she flied a little, then landed. She flapped her wings for long seconds after landing. She lifted up her left leg after that. She also panted and opened her beak for a time. The temperature was not hot. Today she lowers her left leg, but she is still not using it. I mean that she is still not gripping with it, she still does not put pressure on it. Her claws are sometimes in a weird position. Hopefully she did not break her left leg again.

I wrote about the situation to the vet on Facebook Messenger, sharing three photos about my bird's legs, expressing my concerns/worries about it.

The vet have not see my message so far.

By the way, the "stick" in the background of the photos below is a shortwave antenna. Nowadays I rarely use it with my Yaesu FT-450D.

I am a licensed radioamateur, but the above mentioned radio consumes a lot of electricity, even on receiving, let alone on transmitting. This is why I rarely use my transceiver.

img_0.9084883932746053.jpg

img_0.036381320147761145.jpg

img_0.31422093136715207.jpg

img_0.1726999643230444.jpg

Sort:  

You care for Hawks?

That is fricken awesome!

I have only one female Harris's Hawk. I live with her.
I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Such a pretty one I wish her leg getting well very soon !LUV

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(4/10) tipped @evileddy (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.