You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cents, cents, cents and cents (2022.03.15)

in #life2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply, but somehow I missed (have not noticed) your comment. I noticed it after you mentioned it under another posts. I do not ignore meaningful comments. I either upvote or reply to them. Or both.

You should take some advice from @dswigle and cease your incessant negativity

I am really trying.

There are many here on Hive who get less than cents

Technically this is not possible with posting/commenting, because the payout threshold is $0.02. Only curation rewards can be less than that.

Some of those people are in a similar position to you, or worse*. Some struggle with mental health issues and every day is a battle within themselves to prevent self-harm or worse.

I was in this shoe. Once I was diagnozed with dysthymia (PDD), which is a chronic form of depression, but you probably already know it. Nowadays I do not have this, but I still have autism spectrum disorder (ASD).

Some struggle to put food on the table, some simply cannot, not without a lot of effort and even then it's meagre fare, barely enough.

I also often go through this. And I was homeless multiple times in the past. Even as a child.

I know of two who were brutally raped and abused, another who was beaten from a very young age and made to feel unworthy of life...

I was beaten and abused too, including getting hit by my father or by my stepfather (I do not even know who is my real father), and being bullied physically in the elementary school and in the middle school, but fortunately/luckily not raped.

There are many stories like this on Hive, many. You're not the only one who has had it rough.

There are. Even in my local area. I personally know drug addicts, but I have not touched that, and I will not touch that. My country (Hungary) is a leader in the number of suicides, but I am not even thinking about it.

Their struggles don't negate your own, however I will say that your negativity will not attract the kind of support you are hoping for, and you'll not win votes (upvotes) by persisting.

Fair point.

Find something positive to write about and do so with a lot of effort and consistency, I believe you can turn this around, gain better support and results from an enjoyment perspective. It's up to you.

I will try to do this, and sorry again for the late reply.

Sort:  

Technically this is not possible with posting/commenting, because the payout threshold is $0.02. Only curation rewards can be less than that.

Technically it is possible. The last time I looked 0.00 is less than 0.02.

Keep focussing on presenting yourself positively and I believe you'll find that positive things occur.

Technically it is possible.

Of course, if their posts/comments are not reach the payout threshold. But that does not mean "earning less than cents". That means literally nothing.

Keep focussing on presenting yourself positively and I believe you'll find that positive things occur.

I really try to find and grab the positive side/aspect of things. Thank you for the motivation.